We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here in Camden”
Review of Abigail's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abigail's Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stay here in Camden”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We loved staying in this b and b. We were upgraded to the Copper Beech Suite and we lucked out! It is a beautiful room with so much space. The decor is beautiful and not dated as often found in bed and breakfasts. I enjoyed the room more than anything else in Camden. The house is also very clean, not a speck of dust anywhere.

It is also a short walk to the shops in Camden. Camden has a wonderful small town feel and is less touristy than other towns in Maine, such as Bar Harbor. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Stay in the Copper Beech Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank km18766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
60
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a weekend and loved it. The inn has a lot of history and character and the innkeepers are...well, you just want to be friends with them for life. Breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Our room was lovely, bed very comfortable and everything spotlessly clean, but noisy from the traffic. It was very conveniently located within 5 minutes walk of the main town, but on a very busy road. The breakfasts are excellent - but the timing is very restrictive and it wold have been nice to be able to get a cup of tea/coffee before 8.30am. There was always cake and tea/coffee in the afternoon but there was never any milk. Beth and Kipp are very pleasant (and the boys) but we didn't feel they were pleased to receive us. We spoke to them more in the last five minutes when paying the bill, than we had done in the previous 4 days. I think may be if you are only staying one/two nights this is fine - but for longer I would have reservations. Somehow, the house did not have a welcoming feel - and the over powering smell of cooking in the evening from their personal accomodation was off-putting.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the property are noisy due to the very busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Our room was immaculate and spacious. Perfect for our honeymoon! The owners were very nice and made a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We just returned From a weekend in Maine for a wedding which we extended to have a not in Camden. Abigail's was a perfect spot for a getaway. We stayed in the rose garden room. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Beth and Kipp were great hosts, we didn't have time to do much research before hand, so Beth suggested a great restaurant and made us reservations at atlantica. We would recommend Abigails to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hartford, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Beth and Libby were very friendly and helpful. The room was a treat in the carriage house. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beauboxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC area
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed in the Rose Garden room – which is quite spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The breakfast was delicious – truly gourmet. The B&B is close to town with a so we could walk to everything. The parking lot is spacious, so we were even able to leave our car there after checking out. Beth was very helpful with recommending a great place for dinner and making a reservation for us. She also recommended a 2-hour sail on the Surprise which was a great way to see Camden from the water. We really enjoyed the Adirondack chairs in the large backyard. It’s hard to decide where to relax at this place – the backyard, large front porch, beautiful sitting room inside, or in our lovely room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.2 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
624 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#5 of 19 in Camden
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Inn

Property: Abigail's Inn
Address: 8 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at one of Camden, Maine's most intimate Bed & Breakfasts with private off-street parking in a great location - just steps from the center of town and the harbor. Choose from one of our 4 well appointed guest rooms, enjoy a delicious breakfast and then start off on your daily adventure - sailing, hiking, kayaking, shopping, dining, or just kicking back on our large front porch. Come rest, relax, and leave the car behind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigail's Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing