We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good meal”
Review of Waterfront

Waterfront
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The selection, food and drink quality at the Waterfront is well above average. We come here for lunch outside and to watch the boat traffic on the harbor. Waterfront is always hopping but we generally don't have to wait.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dreamtime2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant seating outside watching boats come and go. Good food, moderately priced. We like the oysters, the haddock sandwich, etc.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great view. Food was amazing!! Mussels were the best I have ever had. Definitely visit this place!!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had lunch here on our way from Kennebunkport to Bar Harbor. Hard to find parking at 1:30 but we found a side street about one half mile away. Anyway, it was worth it. The Clam Chowder is the best; the Crab Bacon and Avocado Melt Sandwich was excellent; the Maine Rock Crab Roll with Four - Bean Salad was an excellent choice also. We enjoyed our server, Georgianna, even though she had many tables.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our recent visit to the Waterfront in Camden was sadly a disappointment that not even a kind waitress could turn around. The charcuterie board appetizer lacked any sort of creativity-sliced block cheese, shaved prosciutto and some bland mustard. My husband’s grilled tenderloin was to be well done but was red when he cut into it. He sent it back and it was returned burnt on the outside and reddish/pink in the middle. Decided not to return a second time because he was hungry and didn’t want to wait again. My meal of halibut with blueberry chutney was good but not enough to make us want to return. The dining area could use a really good dusting and parking was challenging. Plenty of other dinner choices in the area so this restaurant falls under “one and done” for us.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank maudedunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing