We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood on the harbor.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantica - CLOSED

Atlantica
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: A small farm to table restaurant right on the water in Camden featuring local produce, organic meats, artisan cheeses. We make our own breads, deserts and all accompaniments on the plate. We offer signature bar beverages and an extended wine list.
Kooyong, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great seafood on the harbor.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Atlantica has a delightful setting on the Camden Harbor, the service was friendly and efficient. The sea food was very tasty especially the Lobster. All the seafood we had was fresh and the chef had cooked all to perfection. The Atlantica catered for other tastes and had a menu to suit all.
Certainly recommend a meal at the Atlantica.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    115
    35
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Waterfront dining in Camden, Maine at its best. The meat plate appetizer was top quality. Rack of lamb and duck entrees were superbly and masterfully prepared and presented. I asked the server for a wine to complement the duck and the choice was excellent! Service was very good but not great. Two tiny details that stopped me from giving a 5-rating: water glasses not refilled, and the espresso/cappucino was merely passable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring, md
Level Contributor
565 reviews
421 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A delightful place to eat - well worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

First, this establishment has a really great view of the harbor and convenient parking. Next, the service (from the hostess to the waitress to the chef) is very attentive and friendly. The food is really terrific! We shared a simple salad before our entrees; all of the greens were fresh and the dressing was quite tasty. We each had the bucatini with white shrimp and it was delicious. For dessert we share chocolate paradise; again delicious. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IAP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in Camden,Maine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Atlantica has the best food,drinks and great atmosphere. A beautiful deck that overlooks the Camden harbor which is great to have dinner or drinks on the deck! The oysters are the best in town and great priced and for our meal we had the duck and the hanger steak fabulous! Both were cooked to perfection. They get all there cheeses,vegetables,meats from farmers market and local seafood! They make there own bread(yummy) and all of there desserts. The service was great,very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this restaurant if your in Camden,looking for a great place for dinner!! Thanks for the great experience and great food!!! We'll see you soon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashjerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the Best meals I have ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

My Father and I ate here on the first night of our fishing trip. Before dinner we sat at the very small bar, had a drink and spoke with the bartender. We had a wonderful conversation and very well made drinks. After we were seated we had a great view of the waterfront and the marina. The service was great. The staff was attentive but not smothering and extremely knowledgeable. I had the Campfire Duck and my father had the Lazy Man’s Lobster. I cannot explain to you how fantastic the meals were. Everything was cooked perfectly and very well presented.

We enjoyed our meals and the experience so much that we went back the second night of our trip and got the exact same meals. Everything was just as good the second time around.

We are headed back up to the area to fish this summer and we cannot wait to eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irishnector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantica also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing