We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great harbor view”
Review of Camden Deli

Camden Deli
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Camden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great harbor view”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This deli has good food, a great upper deck where you can sit over Camden Harbor and enjoy a wonderful view, a cold beer and a great sandwich.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Astonished46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    279
    80
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“what`s not to like”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

you`re 'downtown' in one of the most beautiful villages in maine - you order from two dozen sandwich choices - grab a table by the window looking directly out at the camden harbor - pick up your lunch when your name is called - enjoy, for example, a 'cuban' better than in south florida -----what a way to take a short break from seafood ! --- and the price is right, too

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jettie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scituate, MA
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Good choice for quick and delicious lunch in Camden. Lots of fresh, healthy items frim salads, to paninis, soups, quiche, and jumbo desserts. Had a montechristo panini, was very pleased. Good value, great food

Helpful?
1 Thank MargieOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were grateful to find Camden Deli during the "ice storm" and enjoyed lunch there twice--the view of the waterfall and windjammer cruisers in the Bay was terrific even with the rain, snow, and ice!! Most of the food we had was quite good except for the chicken noodle soup which we bought for take-out; it was absolutely inedible and, believe me, I can usually eat just about anything! Sandwiches and clam chowder were quite good and the staff was very accommodating and helpful!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seemore66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Wraps”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We ate lunch here everyday for 3 days, and if it was up to my husband he would have ate breakfast and dinner there also! Our wraps we got were amazing, my husband wanted them when we got home so I tried to replicate...they were okay...Nothing like Camden Deli. Great drinks and soups too!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cupcakestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camden Deli also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Camden Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing