We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Proud to be a regular!”
Review of Bagel Cafe

Bagel Cafe
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Camden, Maine
1 review
“Proud to be a regular!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The bagel café in Camden is hands down my favorite place to go before noon. The atmosphere is great for going in and having a casual breakfast with a friend but more often, I just come in and grab a coffee and a delicious bagel sandwich on my way to work in the morning. And the staff is so friendly, especially considering how early they must have to get up!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elisabeth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Food, Rude Service!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Wow, in a resort town you would expect great service, but no such thing at this place. No hello, no good morning, no smile! Told my 72 year old mom to get her $10 bill off the ordering counter because they place food there- I tell ya they got nerves of steel, cold hearts, but good bagels. (For the record I visited twice this week and had the same impersonal and haughty attitude served twice.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank April N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fast, Fantastic, Friendly!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Each time we are in Mid-Coast Maine, we make sure to pay a visit to the Bagel Cafe. Just steps off Main Street, the Bagel Cafe offers a clean, comfortable atmosphere, and a wide selection of delicous breakfast and lunch options. And, they offer Udi's Gluten Free bagels for those of us with a gluten sensitivity. They take cash only, but there is an ATM machine inside the shop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommadionne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
“Unbagelieveably delicious!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had a wonderful breakfast at the Bagel Cafe. The restaurant has a warm atmosphere, complete with local artists' work on the walls, great for a family breakfast, catching up with old friends, or sipping some coffee while reading a book. The bagels are absolutely delicious! The menu offers great variety with an Italian flair. I was served by a friendly, personable staff member. I can't wait to go back for another yummy treat in Camden at the Bagel Cafe.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaquelitaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Awesomeness”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Bagel Cafe has the best bagels I have ever had. From the breakfast sandwiches to the biscotti, you can't go wrong there. I also love the cozy atmosphere in the place. The owners and staff are super nice. And the coffee is amazing. Yes, I'm a fan of the Bagel Cafe!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Cafe also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Bagel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing