We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbagelieveably delicious!”
Review of Bagel Cafe

Bagel Cafe
Ranked #17 of 49 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
“Unbagelieveably delicious!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I had a wonderful breakfast at the Bagel Cafe. The restaurant has a warm atmosphere, complete with local artists' work on the walls, great for a family breakfast, catching up with old friends, or sipping some coffee while reading a book. The bagels are absolutely delicious! The menu offers great variety with an Italian flair. I was served by a friendly, personable staff member. I can't wait to go back for another yummy treat in Camden at the Bagel Cafe.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaquelitaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    28
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast Awesomeness”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Bagel Cafe has the best bagels I have ever had. From the breakfast sandwiches to the biscotti, you can't go wrong there. I also love the cozy atmosphere in the place. The owners and staff are super nice. And the coffee is amazing. Yes, I'm a fan of the Bagel Cafe!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Gardiner
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Come experience what you're missing!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Bagel Cafe in downtown Camden is, simply put, one of the best places around! Fresh, locally made bagels in a variety of flavors with numerous toppings...bagel nirvana! But it doesn't stop there. Sandwiches, biscotti, muffins. Try it once and you'll keep coming back for more! And I love the fact that they have an ATM inside their shop!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_Hodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful bagels and sandwiches”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Bagel Cafe has some of the most wonderful bagels and sandwiches I have ever tasted from a bagel shop. Their tuna melt is absolutely amazing. Their home-made muffins are excellent. The owners could not be friendlier and they will accomodate to your needs. Their chocolate cookies are exquisite. I have two toddlers that cannot sit still, and the staff did not seem to mind that they were all over the place trying to get all the drinks out of the fridge. A MUST visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shesadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
2 reviews
“Bagel Bliss in Camden, Maine”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have been a patron of the Bagel shop ever since Ken and Laurel Ames opened it many years ago. I have rarely missed a morning stop in all that time. I was worried when they passed the torch to Bruce and Julie the current owners, but they have continued to provide superb bagels in an ambiance of casual friendliness that makes my mornings a pleasure. I enjoy sassy Watson, and Cammy with her infectious laughter, and Tyler who has put up with me for many years now.
Stop in and order an egg,bacon, and cheese on an everything bagel with a large iced coffee and relax. It is going to be a GOOD day!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel Cafe also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Bagel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing