We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch and view”

Graffam Bros Harborside Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Thank you to everyone that enjoyed our restaurant. A combination of the economy and needing to redirect our energies to other parts of our businesses and spend time with our young children led to the decision to close. We are thankful for all the support within our community.
North, VA
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great lunch and view”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Sat outside with view of the harbor. Lobster roll and lobster stew was excellent. Waitress was very busy (nice warm Sunday afternoon ) but still took the time to explain how to eat whole lobster to someone at the next table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    26
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Bermuda
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was a recommendation from our hotel. A beautiful location for lunch as the view would be stunning. Unfortunately coudn't see much at night. Scallops were very good. Service was excellent and the waitress very informative. Pleasant atmosphere and surroundings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrific harbor view and a good meal”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

After a couple of very disappointing late tourist season meals in Camden this restaurant came as a relief! The deck (protected) was lovely at night, service great, and the seafood and vegetables cooked perfectly. Fairly simple fare, with some creative additions. Prices are in the $20 range, which is average in this town. Well worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalypsoReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point,Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sweet lobsta”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

After spending the day shopping in Camden, and checking out a winery in Rockport, we drove back to Camden for dinner. With lobster on our minds, we logged into Trip Advisor for restaurants in Camden. We saw mixed reviews for Graffam Brothers restaurant, and figured "how could they screw up lobster?". Well, they didn't. As a matter of fact, the soft shelled lobster was the sweetest tasting lobsters we've had on our trip.

We ordered cowered, my wife had clam chowder, and I ate the lobster stew. This was probably where I had an issue. I tasted her NE Chowder, and it was nice and thick, with plenty of clams. The lobster stew, on the other hand, was missing a large quantity of lobster, and what lobster was there wasn't basking in cream and sherry, but what tasted like skim milk and a splash of sherry. Quite bland, so if we return, I'd take a pass on the lobster stew, and order a cup of the chowder. I say cup, because I've been ordering the bowls instead of cups, as I really enjoy clam chowder. I figured I would go the cup route for the same reason I wrote....why pay for a larger bowl of watered down soup, when I'd only be out. The price of a cup if I didn't like it. If I loved it, I could easily order a second cup, and be satisfied.

I definitely will come back to Camden, and back to this restaurant...just stay away from lobster stew unless you like lobster flavored warm milk!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Probert24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had fun”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The 6 of us had items and all were better than average.A rainy day but still a great view of the docks.We will go back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffam Bros Harborside Restaurant also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing