We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tourist Trap”

Graffam Bros Harborside Restaurant
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Thank you to everyone that enjoyed our restaurant. A combination of the economy and needing to redirect our energies to other parts of our businesses and spend time with our young children led to the decision to close. We are thankful for all the support within our community.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The location and building were very nice, but the service was just ok and the food was terrible. We had a large group with many of us ordering sea food. Unfortunately, anything fried was soaked in oil which tasted old. The quality of the food was low end and cheap. Spend your money at a new place across the parking lot called Fresh. Much, much better.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimberleeGraffam, Owner at Graffam Bros Harborside Restaurant, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
David,

I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy your experience at our restaurant. Our goal is to offer affordable family dining while highlighting the seafood from our market in Rockport.

While our menu offerings do not suit everyone's palate, we do want customers that dine with us to enjoy it. Your comments have been noted and shared with the staff.

Respectfully,
Kimberlee Graffam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    39
    26
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, Maine
1 review
“Excellent Place to Dine at for Dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

The new restaurant is a great place to have dinner at and even with family! It is a family friendly place no matter how old your children and have a selection for kids on the menu too! The wait staff is friendly and make you feel welcome! The taste of food , quality, quantity, and price meets your expectations all around! The choice of sitting out or in is all up to you and the Specials are amazing! Especially the Seafood Lasagna! I would recommend this restaurant to all and especially on the weekends, the dinner chef is wonderful!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FBMom975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what a fish market restaurant should feel like”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We expected the finest seafood from the Maine coast and that is exactly what we got. Pleasant service, nice ambience both inside and our, but the seafood stole the show. Fresh, well-prepared gems from the sea had us going back two days in a row. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
274 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We chose this restaurant because of their outside tables and our dog was welcome.
We were quickly seated and menus brought along with a bowl of water for our pet.
We enjoyed our lunches of fried oysters and fried clam roll.
The service was good. We'd return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BamTgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Maine
1 review
“Great Family Dinning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I have eaten at Harborside several times since their recent opening.. Breakfast, lunch and dinner. The menu more than accommodates my finicky family. Great food, nice atmosphere, awsome views!! An all around GREAT experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sahiway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graffam Bros Harborside Restaurant also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing