We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
446
193
58
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
193
58
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street fourth floor brick wall balcony overlooking the river gated lot breakfast buffet downtown location cookies make your own waffles middle of town nice balcony park the car boutique hotel shops and restaurants nice amenities floor room dog bed
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 708 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Beautiful inn with a delicious breakfast and front-row seat to the harbor and everything on Main Street, plus a short drive from Damarascotta. In Camden, do not miss 40Paper, an outstanding bistro with food and drinks that are beyond compare.

Room tip: Rooms with river view are quieter, but the whole place is delightful.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

This was the 4th Christmas spent in Camden at the Lord Camden Inn and we were so glad to come back.
The staff welcomed our family with a lovely note to our pups in the lobby!
We also received a Christmas stocking filled with treats for all.
Camden is a great town for walking, very dog friendly. Dinner at Natalie's on Christmas was amazing.
Our stay was fantastic. We will be back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaineGal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew L, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Hello MaineGal4,

We are delighted to have become your chosen destination to celebrate Christmas! It is always great to see familiar faces of guests, and their furry family members (like Ginny and Sally).

Camden truly is a great town for walking and boasts a nice variety of quality eating establishments. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Kindest regards,
Christopher Sprague
Assistant General Manager of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Perfect downtown Main street location, walking to everything, free parking, nice rooms with nice view of harbor. Staff beyond accommodating and let us look at several room options to meet our needs. Nice breakfast included with large array of food, cold and cooked to order.

Room tip: Request highest floor to get best view. Some rooms have fireplaces.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The Lord Camden Inn is in the center of Camden, Maine. It is a cozy, historic inn with friendly staff. We had a view overlooking a small canal. The room was clean; the bed was comfortable. Just lovely!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eastmansje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018

we made a last minute reservation - unfortunately it was a busy fall weekend so prices were high. That said, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. The breakfast included with the room was not good and we went elsewhere for the second day but the location was great and they had cute greetings/treats for our dog.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews