We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best views in town...”
Review of Lord Camden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lord Camden Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“The best views in town...”
Reviewed April 29, 2010

The Lord Camden Inn is a perfect hotel to enjoy all of the amenities if Camden without using your car. The location is central for shopping, dining and walking. Additionally, the hotel is quiet, comfortable and has an incredible breakfast each morning. I have stayed here before and will use it again and again.

Each room has a coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator - they have a small fitness center and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Best of all, my room overlooked the harbor and had a balcony that I could sit on to watch the sunrise each morning!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hah520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    166
    49
    7
    1
See reviews for
127
304
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Enjoyed another wonderful stay at the Lord Camden Inn. Great service, great breakfast, and a fabulous off season rate. So fun to look out over Camden from the balcony, though can be a little noisy depending on traffic. All in all worth it for the view and location. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camden50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

The Lord Camden has everything: charm, location, comfort, cleanliness, and helpful staff. i'd recommend going there during the off-season. The rates are great, and the atmosphere is pure serenity. It was a great end to an all-together not-so-great trip.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyelgato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2010

On our second visit in a months time, my wife and I brought some good friends who hadn't stayed at the Inn before. Another great stay in a great inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasCityTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

We liked Camden and the Lord Camden Inn so much that we stayed an extra night. Walking into our fourth floor room and seeing the panoramic view of Camden harbour from our balcony our reaction was "wow, this is perfect". Room immaculate, bed so incredibly comfortable, a pooch bed and treats provided for our greyhound, friendly staff. In our opinion this is the place to stay in Camden and hope to return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Gloucester, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2010

I had a lovely room overlooking the harbor. Though the bathroom was a little small, it was well appointed and very clean. The bed has to be the most comfortable bed I've slept in away from home. The waffles were a great addition to a delicious breakfast in a cozy eating area. The staff was very friendly and helpful and cookies and coffee were available in the lobby every time I went through. The downtown location made local shops and restaurants an easy walk. Though there was no onsite parking, a gated parking lot was just a short ways down the street. And since everything was within walking distance, using the car wasn't necessary. I have already recommended this inn to friends.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelforfun54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We just got back from a weekend celebration of my birthday! We took our beloved doggies with us and weren't sure what to expect from a "dog friendly" place. Happy to report that there was NO dog noise (other than from our friends on the occasion of another dog walking by outside) and the place was spotless. The dog beds and treats were a home away from home comfort:)
The Inn is SO charming...from the decor to the healthy breakfast to the intown location. I can't think of a nicer place, and the off season rate was great. Ths bed was SO comfortable!
Wish I could have found time to use the fitness room. Small, but similar machines I use at the gym. Great to have it...so little time....
We will definitely consider this place for our next getaway. Actually, we can't wait to go bacK!! Thank you for caring about details. And thank you for my nice birthday card and treat:)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SOXGIRL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan4325, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Thank you very much for sharing all of your positive experiences during your recent stay with us. We thank you for choosing the Lord Camden Inn as your "birthday weekend getaway" destination, and we are glad to have made your special day even more memorable. We really appreciate all of your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon. Have a great spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#4 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Camden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Camden Inn

Property: Lord Camden Inn
Address: 24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#4 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Camden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lord Camden Inn, Camden’s finest luxury, boutique hotel, boasting unsurpassed service, comfort and elegance, with a premier village location and magnificent views of Camden Harbor and the surrounding coastal mountains.From the moment you first arrive, you'll know that this is no ordinary Inn. The warm and inviting atmosphere, colorful walls decorated with paintings by local artists, and the restored antique furnishings will grab your attention and evoke a smile. Our arched doorways, finely crafted wainscoting, brick walls, fireplace, and the hot coffee and tray of freshly made cookies awaiting your arrival will say "come in and relax, you have arrived."The Lord Camden Inn boasts 36 guestrooms and suites spanning four floors. Each room is a stunning architectural arrangement of light and space, many of which incorporate old world brick walls with modern and stylish marble and granite surfaces, wainscoting, and crown molding. The ultimate application of comfort, style and elegance. Lord Camden Inn is a AAA 3-Diamond rated property, 100% non-smoking, and pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Lord Camden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Camden Hotel Camden
Lord Camden Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing