We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
446
193
58
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
193
58
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street fourth floor brick wall balcony overlooking the river gated lot breakfast buffet downtown location cookies make your own waffles middle of town nice balcony park the car shops and restaurants boutique hotel nice amenities floor room dog bed
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 708 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2018

Extremely nice and friendly. Everyone in our Road Scholar trip talked about their Room.
Odd shaped but wonderful. Ours was a a two room step up with a balcony overlooking
Camden Bay. Were we lucky or what!?

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear zubster,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review! Our charming hotel is indeed unique, and no two rooms are identical! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your room and the wonderful view of Camden Harbor. We were lucky to have you stay with us, and we hope you return soon!

Sincerely,
Cameron Butler
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Our family spent the weekend here on Mothers Day weekend. We were seven in total, my 80+ year old parents, our daughter and boyfriend, my wife and I and last but not least tripawd dog Gino. From the moment i made the reservation I was very impressed. The woman(I want to say her name was Clarrise apologies if I am wrong) who took my reservation was so pleasant and honestly took an interest in our stay. When we checked in she remembered making the reservation and I made it at least 5 weeks prior. I think that's great service. Our check in was great.. it was easy to unload all our luggage. The best part was the chalkboard welcoming all the dogs staying including Gino. Even staff member we encountered over the weekend was amazing and attentive if we had any concerns. Great snacks with fruit-infused water in the lobby and an awesome breakfast. The rooms were great and love the balconies. It was our first stay in Camden and we will most certainly be back and only stay at the Lord Camden Inn.

Room tip: Room 402 nice big porch!!!!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Tom G,

Thank you so much for writing us a fantastic review! We strive for world-class customer service here and it is wonderful to know we hit the
mark with you and your family. Thank you for the compliments on our extensive buffet breakfast as well as our lobby snack station! We can't wait to welcome you, your family, and of course Gino back to Camden!

Sincerely,
Cameron Butler
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

DREAMING of still being at the Lord Camden Inn. We arrived on Thursday with plans to stay one night and then continue up the coast to Bar Harbor. We never made it out of Camden. My heart is still there. My hope for all guests is that the wonderful Denise is part of your visit. She showed us a room, gave excellent recommendations on dining, and made our stay exceptional. The next day when we spoke to her she told us of all the opportunities for adventure and relaxation. We followed her suggestions and we were so pleased we did. As for our room, charm and character do not do it justice. WE LOVED it from the minute we walked in. The brick and fireplace were so nice. We were able to have afternoon coffee when we checked in on our balcony overlooking the wonderful town of Camden while we planned our evening. We went to dinner the first night and my husband said, I cannot wait to always come back here and stay at the Lord Camden Inn. It will be our place forever now. Thank you all so much. EVERYONE was wonderful!!! But, Denise is a real gem.....she is Camden.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jrcmfc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Greetings jrcmfc2002,

Wow, what a spectacular review! All of us here at the Lord Camden Inn are so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience. We love it when guests fall in love with Camden much like we have and decide to stay longer. Denise is fantastic and certainly knows how to tailor a guest's stay to make it perfect. Thank you so much for the incredibly thoughtful review, and we hope that you plan to return soon!

Sincerely,
Cameron Butler
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We stayed here for one night and can't wait to return. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean, quiet and perfect for two. Fantastic location, right in the heart of Camden. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear LizW1169,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our biggest focus is on making our guests comfortable, and achieving that goal with warm smiles. I'm glad to hear you experienced this level of hospitality that we strive for, and we can't wait for you to return!

Sincerely,
Cameron Butler
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

A WONDERFUL place to stay, great staff and conviently situated in the heart of Camden Maine with great views from the balcony. Although it is older it has fantastic charm the rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet. Breakfast was all that you ask for with make your own waffles. We would deffinitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Ewan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Ewan56,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate the compliments on our staff and our unique, historical building.
And yes, our waffles are definitely a hit! Thank you for recommending us to others, and we can't wait to see you back!

Sincerely,
Cameron Butler
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews