We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
446
193
58
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
193
58
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street fourth floor brick wall balcony overlooking the river gated lot breakfast buffet downtown location cookies make your own waffles middle of town nice balcony park the car shops and restaurants boutique hotel nice amenities floor room dog bed
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 708 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We stayed here for one night and can't wait to return. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean, quiet and perfect for two. Fantastic location, right in the heart of Camden. Thank you for a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear LizW1169,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our biggest focus is on making our guests comfortable, and achieving that goal with warm smiles. I'm glad to hear you experienced this level of hospitality that we strive for, and we can't wait for you to return!

Sincerely,
Cameron Butler
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

A WONDERFUL place to stay, great staff and conviently situated in the heart of Camden Maine with great views from the balcony. Although it is older it has fantastic charm the rooms are clean and the hotel is quiet. Breakfast was all that you ask for with make your own waffles. We would deffinitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Ewan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Guest Relations Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Ewan56,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate the compliments on our staff and our unique, historical building.
And yes, our waffles are definitely a hit! Thank you for recommending us to others, and we can't wait to see you back!

Sincerely,
Cameron Butler
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

I can't remember how many stays we've had now at the Lord Camden Inn. We love Camden and we love this hotel. We chose it initially for its pet-friendly policies, and we've kept coming back for that and so much more. It's a small hotel with lovely character, and the people are incredibly friendly and welcoming.
Rooms are spacious and clean, but not homogenous and boring in chain-hotel style. There was a dog bed and a clean bowl with a couple of biscuits in it awaiting our dogs in the room. We've stayed in the exact same room each time we've visited, so it really did feel like coming home. We had a lovely view across the harbour and the town.
A special touch since our last visit: they had a blackboard in the reception area, personalized with our dogs' names, and the names of other dogs staying there, just to roll out the welcome mat for them.
The hotel's location is fantastic, right on the main street of Camden. A hot buffet breakfast was included in the room rate. Our room had a fridge as well as a Keurig coffee maker with a selection of coffees, teas and hot chocolates. There was also a big jar of lemonade as well as coffee and cookies (and dog biscuits) in the foyer.
Thank you for another lovely stay in Camden! We're already looking forward to the next time.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulabanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear paulabanks,

Thank you so much for the detailed review, pointing out many of our amenities and complimenting our staff. We take pride in creating an atmosphere where our guests feel they have a home-away-from-home. We always look forward to welcoming our returning guests, including their furry family members. We cannot wait to welcome you back again!

Kindest regards,
Christopher Sprague
Assistant General Manager of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018

We spent an early spring weekend in Camden, traveling with a toddler and our standard poodle. I couldn't have asked for a more welcoming, friendly and comfortable hotel. The staff went out of their way to make both the dog and the toddler feel special and welcomed. The downtown location was great, and the consideration of the staff was really impressive. The breakfast was included, and it was excellent - nice choices of main dishes and lots of fresh fruit, real waffles, even decent coffee. We had one of the smaller rooms, with two double beds, and if I have any criticism of the hotel it would just be that that room was a bit small for us. The bathroom light and fan are on one switch, and the fan was a little noisy. Other than that, it was pretty close to exactly what we were hoping for.

Room tip: Nice views of the harbor from the third floor street side, though the street can be a little noisy.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NotANumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Dear NotANumber,

Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad to hear how impressed you were with our staff and our breakfast selection. We do have rooms ranging from about 300 square feet up to around 500 square feet for our suites. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again, and we can direct you to a larger room that may be more comfortable for you. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

Kindest regards,
Christopher Sprague
Assistant General Manager of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Looked for a deal online, the manger kept it’s consistent price unlike Blackberry Inn that changed prices on us. Nice little river running through the bottom view of our room. In the heart of the action.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FeliciaG367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Hello Felicia,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your River View room. The scenic Megunticook River runs alongside our property and empties into Camden Harbor over a cascading waterfall. This time of year, there is abundant water flowing from the snowmelt and spring rains. The seabirds and ducks are returning as well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Matthew Levin,
Director of Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews