We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way”
Review of Lord Camden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lord Camden Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed July 13, 2009

This is our 3rd stay at the Lord Camden Inn and I cannot say enough good things about this place. The rooms are perfect, the breakfast is wonderful and the balconies overlooking Main Street are adorable as are the gas fireplaces, the selection of DVD's for guest enjoyment, the homemade cookies. I could go on an on. This is by far our favorite place to stay in Maine and we always have to have a Lord Camden Inn fix every time we travel to Maine. Also, the people at the front desk could not be nicer. Everything was perfect - as it always is when we stay there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbmgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    165
    49
    7
    1
See reviews for
127
302
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Were in Maine for our sons wedding, so we decided to stay an extra week to see some of the coast. Ended our trip in Camden and the Lord Camden Inn was a great way to end our stay in Maine. Everyone was very helpful. We loved our room and being in the center of town. We were able to walk to all the restaurants and shops. Also loved that they had a computer for the quest to use, so that we were able to prebook our airline tickets back to Maryland, which was very helpful. We couldn't ask for a better stay from the coffee/tea station when you walked in the door, to the helpful staff, to the comfortable/soft bedding, to the clean brick wall rooms, to the wonderful breakfast. This place is a must.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

We stayed in a fourth floor room with a balcony for 2 nights in June. The special rate for off season and mid week made it more reasonable than their peak season rates.
We loved the room though the view was mostly of the air conditioning units on a lower floor. Surprisingly this didn't bother us because the balcony was large and there wasn't any noise from the street. The location is on a busy street with a quick walk to all the shops and restaurants. The parking lot is a block away but not a problem except in the depths of winter. The breakfast choices in the dining room are better than average and you can find coffee at reception or make it in your room 24/7. Charming rooms and an interesting reuse of an old building.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne Sierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

The Lord Camden Inn is the best of both worlds - full service small hotel with B & B feel. The excellent full (albeit self service) breakfast makes it even better than most B & B's. The three young ladies on staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable as all three were Camden natives. The location, view and excellent rooms make this a 5 star property in our view. It has the small hotel old world charm, with modern, spacious amenity-filled rooms and services - king bed, balcony with sitting area, gourmet coffees & teas, micro and refrig....I could go on and on!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinomanfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan4325, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2009
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, and the wonderful review of our property. We are glad that your experience was so positive, as our staff works very hard to make each guest's stay one to remember. Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2009

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The room was spacious and finely decorated. We had a fantastic view of water. We sat on the verandah and watched the sailboats. The location was convenient, in the middle of downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ravensberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
210 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2009

This is the best place to stay. We come at least once and sometimes twice a year and always stay at the Lord Camden. It's not a budget hotel, but if you are looking for a great hotel at a decent price, this is the place. The location is the best, the rooms are beautiful and the service is excellent. They are right on Main street and some rooms overlook the beautiful harbor. They are friendly people and guests feel like part of the family; but they aren't intrusive either. Stay here!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Buff_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan4325, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2009
Thank you so much for the wonderful response to your visit with us here at the Lord Camden Inn! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you come back and stay with us year after year. We truly appreciate having you as our guests, and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a healthy and safe summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We stayed here for three days and had a great time. The staff was so friendly! They were always cheerful and wonderful at assisting us with directions and recommendations on where to eat and play. The room was fabulous! Big, open, comfortable and with at GREAT view overlooking the Camden harbor. Great place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnsied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan4325, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2009
Thank you so much for the complimentary review of your recent stay with us. As we gear up for our busy summer season, it is great to hear that you were satisfied with all of the accommodations, and that your stay with us was a great one. Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon! Have a great summer season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#4 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Camden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Camden Inn

Property: Lord Camden Inn
Address: 24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#4 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Camden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lord Camden Inn, Camden’s finest luxury, boutique hotel, boasting unsurpassed service, comfort and elegance, with a premier village location and magnificent views of Camden Harbor and the surrounding coastal mountains.From the moment you first arrive, you'll know that this is no ordinary Inn. The warm and inviting atmosphere, colorful walls decorated with paintings by local artists, and the restored antique furnishings will grab your attention and evoke a smile. Our arched doorways, finely crafted wainscoting, brick walls, fireplace, and the hot coffee and tray of freshly made cookies awaiting your arrival will say "come in and relax, you have arrived."The Lord Camden Inn boasts 36 guestrooms and suites spanning four floors. Each room is a stunning architectural arrangement of light and space, many of which incorporate old world brick walls with modern and stylish marble and granite surfaces, wainscoting, and crown molding. The ultimate application of comfort, style and elegance. Lord Camden Inn is a AAA 3-Diamond rated property, 100% non-smoking, and pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Lord Camden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Camden Hotel Camden
Lord Camden Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing