We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Outstanding Anniversary!””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
““Outstanding Anniversary!””
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our 10th Anniversary. The service and attention to detail-nothing short of amazing! When we arrived at the Taiwan Suit, they had roses and a bottle of our favorite wine for us. The turn-down service provided us with chocolates and plush robes. The room was impeccably clean. Their double soaker tub, so relaxing! And the champaign breakfast was delicious! Only recommendation I'd make, ask for a couple extra towels! Outstanding!

Room Tip: The Taiwan Suite has a fabulous 2 person soaking tub and is tucked away in the back corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoriSkall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    37
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
251
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

As part of our honeymoon in the US & Canada we spent five nights at the Camden Harbor Inn.

We were delighted with our choice of room, stunning detail and views and the warmest of welcomes.

Christopher, Michael, Christine and co took great care of us throughout and that, a wonderful hotel and spectacular coastline made for a memorable trip.

PS - food is sensational too!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgartown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went to Camden for Maine Restaurant Week. The inn sponsored a special offer package including a five course tasting dinner at Natalie's, their restaurant. We were amazed at the quality and quantity of the food and the excellent service. There was even an ice-bar outside on the porch for the brave ones (this is March, after all). Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I'm sure summer months are even better. Lovely view from our balcony of the harbor and town. Close enough to walk to town, but away from the busy streets.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Island99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Beyond our expectations ! Luxurious accommodations with an abundance of amenities! We were there for a weekend in March to enjoy Maine restaurant month! Dining in Natalie's was the ultimate in cuisine and service. Great attention to detail on all levels. The employees couldn't do enough for us. It was all about the guests and their comforts! Beautiful setting on a hill overlooking Camden Village and Camden Harbour! Rooms beautifully appointed and comfortable with a state of the art bathroom!
There was an ice sculpture " bar" set up on the deck serving martinis to commemorate restaurant week! Inspite of a cold night there were many guests out there jamming to the music and sipping on martinis! It was like a Currier and Ives scene!
We can't wait to go back, and we've told all our friends about it! They have achieved excellence on all levels. Treat yourself and go! You deserve it!
Claire and Barry

Room Tip: Surinam Suite was perfect for us! Comfortable,spacious, harbor view with deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sithoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is our second time staying at the Camden Harbor Inn. The room, Java, was large and very well appointed and decorated. The staff was attentive, polite, and well schooled. Breakfast was marvelous: the smoked salmon with mini-bagels and a perfectly poached egg was beyond lovely. We are already planning to go back again. We do like the winter season there. Summer in Camden can be a mob scene but winter is sometime special: not crowded, pleasantly quiet. Everyone is kind of gathering strength for the summer storm of visitors. The lobby is great for reading and sipping a cup of coffee while nibbling on a perfect cookie from their kitchen.

Room Tip: They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed at a few Relais & Chateaux properties and Camden Harbour Inn became our new favorite. Service and rooms are superb and the dining room is amazing. Loved the bathroom with steamshower. Location is perfect close to all restaurants and shops. But you really don't want to leave this inn. Just take a book and snuggle up in front of the fireplace!
We will be back!

Room Tip: Junior Suite was large and deluxe! Take the eggs benedict for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We had a phenomenal stay at Camden Harbour Inn. The room was spacious, luxurious and had a luxurious bathroom with a steam shower and separate soaking tub with views over the harbor. My husband loved the TV in the bathroom. He never takes a bath but apparently the combination watching TV and Molton Brown bath gel did the trick. The bed was the best bed we ever slept in, we almost missed breakfast. The views from the room were spectacular. Breakfast was included and offered many delectable choices. Lobster egg benedict and an omelet filled with local cheese were our favorites. Also a nice touch that mimosas and Prosecco is included. No shortness of bubbles, upon arrival we received a key card good for a glass of sparkling wine at the restaurant. Clever because with the bubbles they serve you a complimentary snack and you immediately want to stay for dinner. Everybody works hard to give you an unforgettable stay. Handwritten notes, welcome gifts and chocolates and a scented pillow on your bed with maid service in the evening. Or how about fresh flowers in your room and the most delicious snacks always available in the lounge.
We found our stay at Camden Harbour Inn a unique and pampering experience. The rare combination of top NYC hotel, a 3 Michelin Star dining facility and the comfort and warmth you find when you are visiting your family for Thanksgiving. We can not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: Bonaire room had amazing views, steam shower, soaking tub and two TV's
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Property: Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Address: 83 Bayview St, Camden, ME 04843-2204
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais and Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn is a AAA Four Diamond property, resting on the picturesque coast of Maine. The hotel features panoramic views of the mountains and harbor, creating the perfect setting for your next New England getaway. The recently remodeled boutique hotel features luxurious guest rooms and suites, stunning views, and a restaurant awarded top 100 in America preparing amazing dishes, you'll never want to leave! Just minutes from the harbor landing in the center of town, the Inn is Camden's most luxurious boutique lodging location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Harbour Hotel Camden
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing