We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved the CHI, Stay here in Camden! you will not be dissappointed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
phila suburbs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“loved the CHI, Stay here in Camden! you will not be dissappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2007

Our stay at the CHI was great. The decor of the newly renovated innn is just gorgeous. The Innkeepers are warm and friendly. You feel like they care about making your stay a good one but are not too into your business.
I booked one of the least expensive rooms because the reveiws on this website were so favorable and I knew it was all brand new! My husband and I were not dissappointed one bit! We had paid $400 the night before (for a larger room and bath at Inn at Sunrise point) for nowhere near as nice an experience. I'll take small,but elegant and welcoming and pampering over bigger any day! Great bath products,robes,turndown service with homemade treats and fresh towels,notes left in our room informing us of weather the next day and offering to be of service.
Our room only had a partial view,but I knew that going in (i'd sy it was actually better than expected. I'm sure there are fabulous views to be had in this Inn. The location is ideal! walking distance to town yet up on a quiet hill that gives you great veiws!
We dined one night at Natalies and loved it. My husband enjoyed being able to sit in the beautifull bar and wait for me in the evening. Breakfast (included) is so good. They actually give you a choice! unlike Inn at Sunrise point! I'm still trying to forgive my husband for not letting me stay for a tomatoe, basil and goat cheese omelet the day of our departure (the innkeeeper had actually even offered to make us breakfast to go!) I want to go back!

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank momat407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    36
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
41
247
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

Like nothing else I have experienced in Maine. Beatifully renovated. We spent two nights in different rooms. Both were fantastic. The beds were "Over the Top"! Also a must is dinner at Natalie's, the in house restaurant. Allow the Chef to create your meal based on you likes and dislikes, then have them pair wines to your courses. You will not be dissapointed! It was perhaps the best meal I have ever had. Truly, no exageration.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank JRHNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2007

Be prepared to be pampered! This Inn is a high class operation in every respect. The owners and staff will do everything they can to make your stay perfect. They have a great restaurant and sitting lounge. The included breakfast was outstanding. It is located just steps from downtown Camden. This was the best accommodations on our entire New England trip. This Inn is well worth the cost.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Road_adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2007

Visited the Camden Harbour Inn with a hiking tour in July and love love LOVED it! They were in the final throws of a complete overhaul and what a fantastic job. The owners maintained all the charm of the delightful coastal town while infusing the inn with stunning scandinavian modern design. The mix of modern and traditional makes for wonderful spaces that are both artfully stylish and decadently comfortable. The beds were luxurious! The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and super friendly. And Natalie's was outstanding! All this and a picture perfect view of the picture perfect Camden Harbor! We stayed in room 25 Dutch Brazil (twins) with a peek of the water. Big rooms. Personal notes with the turn down service. I got a look at several other rooms of the guests in our group. They were all beautiful! Loved the color schemes and furniture clearly selected by savvy designers! But the "honeymoon" suite was breathtaking! (Thanks to Pam for giving us a mini tour!)

  • Liked — Beautifully designed and friendly staff.
  • Disliked — A tiny bit of noise from the remodelling.
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank packacards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2007

In a nutshell, this was by far the best experience I have had in a long time. Everything about this place is simple elegance, comfort, luxury, and class. The staff were amazing in all aspects. My personal favorite were the details such as hand written notes to guests, amazing food selection, and room decor. If you by chance can snag a room there, do it soon. In my opinion they should be sold out for a year in advance!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank chadlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2006

We rarely repeat stays at hotels/B&B's since we're always on the search for "better" but the Camden Harbour Inn is so completely ideal for a trip to Maine's lovely Coast that we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Gorgeous views of the harbor and hills and walking distance to the village. Fantastic breakfasts included and a great wrap around porch for breakfast/reading etc.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank WillP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2005

Stayed two nights. Had 2 rooms both with nice views of the harbor. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts were up to any good B&B. The staff watched while to struggled with our bags even though my wife very politely commented on how difficult it was to carry the luggage up all the stairs. The furniture in the room looked like leftovers from some furniture store sale. The breakfast staff was sure to point out that a tip was expected even though the meal was included in the room. A ceiling fan in the somewhat hot third floor room would have helped. Discovered a fan in back of a closet as we were getting ready to leave. Lots of B&B's in Camden; nothing wrong with Camden Harbour but nothing special either

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank GoIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
0.2 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.5 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn

Property: Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
Address: 83 Bayview St, Camden, ME 04843-2204
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais and Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn is a AAA Four Diamond property, resting on the picturesque coast of Maine. The hotel features panoramic views of the mountains and harbor, creating the perfect setting for your next New England getaway. The recently remodeled boutique hotel features luxurious guest rooms and suites, stunning views, and a restaurant awarded top 100 in America preparing amazing dishes, you'll never want to leave! Just minutes from the harbor landing in the center of town, the Inn is Camden's most luxurious boutique lodging location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Harbour Hotel Camden
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing