We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Little Dream
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$419
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towne Motel(Camden)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Whitehall(Camden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
159
5
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
5
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseattention to detailb bmy husband and ifurnished with periodvacancy signchamber of commercestayed daysexquisite tastepersonalized servicecamden harborcomfortable roomswe've stayedbar harborjoannetreetopsmuffins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 169 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I am a repeat guest at what I consider to be one of the most wonderful Bed and Breakfast Inns I have ever been to. I have traveled extensively in this country and in Europe and have never felt so pampered as I have at A Little Dream. The rooms could grace the pages of many a decorating magazine. The amenities, from the bed linens to the towels and toiletries are luxurious. Lying in bed is like sleeping on a cloud! JoAnne is the perfect hostess and shares such wonderful ideas of places to go and things to do. We have never been disappointed! Bills breakfasts are sumptuous feasts both artistic and pleasing to the eye as well as a delight to the palate. I will definitely be returning to this piece of heaven and could not imagine anyone not feeling special at this amazing place! Chris Dupere

Room Tip: All rooms are uniquely decorated and all are wonderful!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diggity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I agree with all of the positive reviews for this charming bed and breakfast in Camden, Maine. JoAnne and her husband, Billy, the innkeepers, do everything, from housekeeping to gardening to preparing breakfast to providing information about where to go in the area. They have been doing this for 25 years and are masters. The inn is about a 20-minute walk to the center of town. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well equipped, including robes for guests. I didn't get to see all of the rooms, but we were extremely happy in the Loft. Many have views of the ocean.The gardens are lovely with seating on the hillside overlooking the harbor.

I liked the fact that you could choose what time to eat breakfast, ranging from 8:00 to 9:30. The menu alternates between sweet and savory. We stayed for five days and they tried not to repeat the menu, much though I wouldn't have minded if they did. Billy is the chef, and everything he prepared was wonderful and beautifully presented.

JoAnne works hard to ensure that her guests have everything they need. She knows the area well and is eager to share information about her "secret" spots to visit. She is pleased that many guests return repeatedly. Over the years, they have become her friends. My husband and I hope to return to Camden so that we can stay at A Little Dream again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 43josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

After an unintended absence, we recently had the pleasure and privilege of returning to our favorite B&B in beautiful Camden, Maine, that absolutely lives up to its name in every way.
We were thrilled to stay in the " Isle Watch", master suite, located in the carriage house, with gorgeous furnishings and lovely terrace with a breathtaking view of the Camden harbor. We have now stayed here eight times and each experience has been unique, relaxing, and replete with charm.
There is no detail that is not thought out and catered to exceed the whims and desires of the most discriminating guests. Every guest room is enchanting and the common areas are meant to soothe the soul, with gorgeous settings, along with a wide assortment of fine art books, while listening to soft classical music. Sherry, biscotti and chocolates are available for the pleasure of the guests.
What a pleasure to sleep on luxurious sheets and rap ourselves in soft bath robes. Not to be forgotten are the lovely gardens, with two arbors welcoming the weary traveler.
Our charming hostess, JoAnn greeted us as old friends, all of anxious to share news of our families. She is a designer, who never skips a beat with her master hospitality, with her stories, knowledge, art of conversation,keen sense of style and attention to every detail. She creates a memorable experience with her elegant table settings, great music,and impeccable service. Husband, Bill, ( sculptor and magnificent chef ) works behind the scenes ( also know as "invisible Bill" ) is quite omni-present with his sumptuous breakfast creations. What a team! A real "Renaissance" couple who have amazing respect for beauty, understanding the "art of living", and the quest for creating joy! They leave you longing to return to this Victorian cottage "DREAM"!

Room Tip: all rooms are wonderful, you can go wrong with any of them
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickgonzalez70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing weekend at the Little Dream. Imagine having everything you ever wanted in a B&B and then add to it. You can tell that no detail is left undone at this Inn. Joanne was a great hostess and although we never met her husband he put his touch on our stay with his wonderful breakfasts. I would recommend this In to anyone traveling to Camden, ME and I assure you we will be back there as soon as we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Imagine a place where you have never been, but yet when you arrive you feel totally comfortable and fully relaxed and immersed in beauty everywhere. Envision a Victorian/Maine style inn sitting on a sloping, beautifully manicured flower garden dotted by stone stairways and walls with a view of the ocean and nearby islands. Then meet your hosts Joanne and Bill the real treasures here. They welcome you with true caring and attentiveness to your every need. Instantly you feel like you are visiting long time friends who had moved away and together are planning adventures in a new setting. Joanne somehow intuitively knows your likes and interests (possibly due to the time she takes getting to know you when talking to you over the phone to prepare everything for your arrival) and she outlines many activities and sights for your choosing including some favorite special little spots of her own. Your accommodations are superior in comfort and spectacular in beauty and taste. You will find a room wonderfully decorated with a large window seat, covered porch with ocean views, fireplace, telescope, cordials, chocolates, sitting area, and a bathroom with large tub and shower and the most wonderful collection of lotions and scents. In the evening a breakfast menu is left at your door for you mornings selection. The breakfasts are truly sensational and served on a gorgeously sunlit porch. Poached pear, omletts with brie, crepes and scottish oatmeal along with fresh fruit, muffins and juice are just some of Bill's delicious preparations. Now you are well fortified to start your day on whichever Camden adventure you choose. "A Little Dream" is a dream that Joanne and Bill have turned into a reality for all their guests. We cannot wait to return again and again to realize this "Little Dream " that Joanne and bill have created and continue to nurture. Thank you both!!!!

Room Tip: Carriage house rooms are absolutely spectacular.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank packy1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews