We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and delicious brunch ”
Review of Fresh & Co.

Fresh & Co.
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In 2014 Steven Steeves and Rada Valkova, took over the existing business on 1 Bayview Landing in Camden, Maine. A relatively small space, tucked away from the main traffic of tourists and locals, we are working together daily at creating a sustainable family business in a town full of award winning and amazing places to eat. What makes us different is our commitment to our beliefs as a family and proprietors. We believe in comfortable settings with no pretentious elements, in honest, interesting and fulfilling food, in ingredients that are more important than recipes, in honoring the farmer and the fisherman, in treating our staff as family, in an informal but sophisticated service, in having fun! We take inspiration from our roots, travels and experiences, to create a globally inspired, locally sourced cuisine.
San Francisco, California
1 review
“A beautiful and delicious brunch ”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We had a relaxing, elegant brunch with delicious food. They were so nice and on top of things, music and ambiance was amazing, made us all, including the kids have a good time. Also, the kids were super happy with their food and cute cups they gave them.

Helpful?
Thank Ana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    603
    210
    73
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnville, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“And now for something completely different...”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was really glad we had made reservations as Fresh was very busy when we arrived, but our waitress was prompt and delivered water, menus and a listing of the night's specials quickly and efficiently. My daughter and I are vegetarians and it is difficult to find a restaurant with more than one option - Fresh has several and they are all amazing. We split the risotto, panzanella and wontons and my husband had the tuna. Everything was bursting with flavor and the risotto was some of the best I have ever had. The coconut ice cream was the perfect ending to a wonderful meal. The waitress was attentive without hovering and although it was packed inside and out it was quiet enough to have easy conversation. I can't remember a better meal in Maine. My only kvetch would be that the portions were on the small side but better small and incredibly good than large and bland!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, innovative and FRESH!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

If you are in or near Camden, ME, you must try this new restaurant! First of all, the food is excellent and uniquely integrates Eastern European as well as middle eastern influences. We started with the falafel made with quinoa. Outstanding! For entrees, my husband had chicken pot pie that was made without the fattening crust and topped with kale perfectly roasted. I had the lobster ravioli that was amazing- lots of fresh vegetables and a sweet and savory sauce. The service was excellent and the ambiance is elegant, casual and open...so great watching this fabulous chef do his thing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bovina Center, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Huh?”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Tripadvisor, usually trust it, but not this time. Esp the review below by the guy who said he "ate here everyday" for the remainder of his stay. Maybe it's having lived in Manhattan for so many years, where if you order falafel or hummus it comes in a big fresh! portion with lots of crisp lettuce, juicy tomatoes, lots of fresh! tatziki sauce… soft warm pita bread. The falafel is good but not great, the couple of lettuce leaves on the plate wilted with no dressing whatsoever. The dish with the 4 salad/dips was pathetic, the eggplant tasted bitter. The pita was hard. Maybe the burgers are good, but the chowder was just ok, nothing special like say Slipway. But it's the prices, they just don't jive with the little studied portions. Tourist-trap rip off, call it like it is.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. Food was excellent and the wait staff superb. We chose to sit outside and enjoyed every moment!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh & Co. also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Fresh & Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing