We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Long Grain

Long Grain
Ranked #4 of 48 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Waldoboro, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Make a reservation and go to this restaurant. It's small and I went twice without a reservation and couldn't get in. The food is delicious and different from any other Thai restaurant I've been to. Try their Spicy Night Market Noodle soup...and if they offer it with kimchi....take it. I've been there four times and have never been disappointed. Service has been fair or moderately good. Never exceptional. But the food is definitely worth the visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank midcoastfoodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    91
    30
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ok food comes with an attitude”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Flavors were nice, although not really Thai. More fusion with Thai elements. Some dishes were a bit too salty to our taste (beef salad) Restaurant is small and somewhat uncomfortable. Freezing cold air coming in every time someone opens the door. Service is really bad. The server had an attitude and didn't really care about serving guests. She should look for a different career. When you live in the area probably great to have. When you are visiting not sure if this restaurant should be on your list. Better Thai restaurants in the big cities.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Original and delicious”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Everything at our table was wonderful, very tasty. We ate specials and from the regular menu. Warm, genuinely friendly service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The food is incredible. Delicious. I've never been disappointed. Spring rolls. fried rice, pad thai, spicy basil rice with chicken were all perfect lunch after we spent the morning driving to Camden.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I was lucky to get in to Long Grain last minute for a birthday lunch. Fun atmosphere, lots of regulars. Casual place to eat which is great. Try the mussel appetizer or get it as a meal, it is SO GOOD. Call ahead, they're small and busy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Grain also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Long Grain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing