We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Long Grain

Long Grain
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I've gone to Long Grain several times to eat in as well as take out, and have yet to be disappointed. My favorites are the kimchee ramen and the koi sao soups, but the fresh spring rolls are something you absolutely should not miss! Their standard desert of coconut custard and black sticky rice is absolutely worth being too full after you've tried everything else. It's very small inside, so make a reservation. There is typically only one server, although sometimes the owners help out here, but usually moves very fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LTNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    93
    32
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh & delicious”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Casual, delicious and fun! Good offerings and local seafood was incorporated into the Asian menu. The Pad Seaw was outstanding. Homemade noodles. Yum!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great authentic Thai food”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I worked in a Thai restaurant in the past and I am very judgmental towards my Thai food. This food is excellent. The place was very busy and we had to make reservations. The decor and ambiance isn't great, but the food makes up for it. A must try in Camden.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glensted Mo
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Thai at its best in Camden ME”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Family went to Long Grain to eat and also got carry-out meal on a different day, while vacationing staying at the Youngtown Inn. Long Grain is a very good and reasonibly price Thai restaurant. If you haven't tried Thai food, this is a good place to start. The cost will not get you. They are very good at explaining each dish and will treat you right! Go Try Long Grain!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KentGlenstedMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thai food win!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

A great location just a short walk from most inns and hotels. I must say I love it there. Bing locals it's a great place for take out or for a nice evening out. I would recommend getting a reservation as there isn't really any place to wait if he tables are full and most people will have the same idea as you. It's small and cozy with a great knowledgeable staff. The beer and wine selection is outstanding! How ever you can go traditional. On a side note if you are bad at using chop sticks they have cheater ones or silverware. Most times we go there. Even have enough for lunch the next day! Overall it's a great place very modern and fun, great for couples!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scotte911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Grain also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Long Grain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing