We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zoot scoot suit.... coffee 2nd to none.”
Review of Zoot Coffee

Zoot Coffee
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zoot scoot suit.... coffee 2nd to none.”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I have been to Zoot many times. I first discovered Zoot last summer with my daughter on our return to Camden, I must say there is a big difference between now and last year. It appears that the owner was out of state.......Thank heaven's she is back, what a difference.

For those who know coffee, they know about this place.

The coffee is 2nd to none. I should know, i worked for a coffee giant for over 20 years. The expresso is everything it should be. Their tea selection is wonderful too. Homemade muffins, cakes, soups the selection is fabulous, my daughter and i are vegan so what a delightful surprise to have a varied choice for breakfast and lunch. There music choice is remarkable, Al jolson in the morning can't be beat.

Yes, we love this place.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rtdroaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    58
    17
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cushing, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Great coffee, service could have been better, It seems to depend on the day in which you go in though. Favorite place to get a fresh cup of java or tea.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Franklin1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad First Impression”
Reviewed February 11, 2011

As a Camdener I wanted to experience a good new coffee place, but when I began to place my order the server seemed really rude.. I also couldn't believe the extra little prices for certain things i expect to be free.. The service, value, and atmosphere just wasn't right the first time..

  • Visited July 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamdenMan_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAINE
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Coffee but servers can be rude.”
Reviewed February 9, 2011

They know HOW to make a GREAT espresso! No question about that.

Frequently the server/s can be rude. The worst is a girl named "Casey" - she has HUGE attitude problems.

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CO_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Coffee, but I Agree - a Bit Snobbish”
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Zoots is good coffee. Some of the best that's ever landed in Camden. However, there is a bit of snobbishness to the staff and the fact that prices aren't even listed next to the coffee drinks (so you have to ask how much they plan to charge you). I always feel like I'm leaving the "real" Camden and entering the pretenious Camden when going to Zoots. Boynton-McKay staff is MUCH nicer and down to earth, although I can't comment on it's coffee (just it's good food).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoot Coffee also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Zoot Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing