We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
383
32
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
32
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche grand suite gas fireplace each morning breakfast delivered to the room yogurt balcony overlooking sister property turn down service double sided fireplace jacuzzi tub keurig coffee maker great shower camden harbor living room comfortable bed fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 429 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2015

We only stayed one night, but we loved it. Our suite was everything we could have asked for. The bed was wonderfully comfortable with luxurious linens, the bath was nicely appointed, and the 2 sided fireplace was cozy though we didn't turn it on since it was summer. The entire staff was friendly. Since they don't have a restaurant, the delicious breakfast was brought to our room and we enjoyed it on our balcony with a view. It isn't inexpensive, but it was worth the splurge!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSS48306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Dear CSS48306,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at the Grand Harbor Inn! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in your suite. Our linens are from Cuddledown company in Freeport, Maine and our Gilchrist & Soames amenities are a highlight of our five fixture baths. We hope you have a chance to spend some more time in Camden, and we would be thrilled to host your next stay!

Sincerely,
Nicole Hawkes
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Loved the hotel and the entire experience. The hotel went out of their way to provide service and make sure we were comfortable. It's a boutique type property and so quaint. I would stay again!

It's a bit pricey but the experiences holds up to the value

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kerxv22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcimanager, Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2015

Dear kerxv22,

We are so happy to hear that you loved your entire experience here at the Grand Harbor Inn! We pride ourselves on our overall value and are delighted that you're expectations were met. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to be of service to you on your next trip to Camden!

Sincerely,
Nicole Hawkes
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

From the time we checked in both Grace and Andrew took time to help us not only get settled but answered our questions and made recommendations. I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment as it is within easy walking distance of most restaurants or attractions you may want to explore.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nancy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear nancy a,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your Grand Harbor Inn experience with future travelers! I am so pleased to learn that both Grace and Andrew provided warm welcoming services and were able to share recommendations and answers to your questions during your stay with us. Our premier location is certainly a highlight, offering Camden's amenities within footsteps to our guests. Thank you so much for recommending Grand Harbor Inn!

We look forward to your future stay with us during in Midcoast, Maine!!

Warm Regards,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We checked into the Grand Harbor Inn on the waterfront in Camden. We really enjoyed the spacious comfortable room. Much thought had been put into designing the rooms. As nice as the bedroom and sitting area was, check out the bathroom. The shower was one of the newer designs with in addition to a great shower head and wand, it also had multiple jets which were adjustable. Never been cleaner. All in all, very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank bookitnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear bookitnow,

Thank you for reviewing Grand Harbor Inn as well as our sister property Lord Camden Inn during your stays here in Camden, Maine! We are so pleased to have met and exceeded the mark and thank you kindly for your kind words towards the cleanliness, decor design, and amenities!

We look forward to welcoming your return with warm smiles!

Kindly,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You definitely pay for its location, but it is worth waking up to the beauty of the harbor and beautiful fresh air and blue sky. The staff are all so amazing and polite. Their kindness and attentiveness made the stay even more enjoyable. Our stay included a breakfast, which was delivered to your room. I thought that was a really nice touch. We will be back. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay in Camden. Camden is a great town and one to be enjoyed at a leisurely, relaxed pace.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redbud_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Redbud_12,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We love sharing our guest experience with future travelers and are thrilled to have read your review title! Thank you for your 5 bubble rating as well as your kind words to include the staff attentiveness and politeness; and delivered in suite breakfast.

It was our pleasure to host your stay while in Camden and look forward to being of service in the future!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews