We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
383
32
8
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
32
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche grand suite gas fireplace each morning breakfast delivered to the room yogurt balcony overlooking sister property turn down service double sided fireplace jacuzzi tub keurig coffee maker great shower camden harbor living room comfortable bed fantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 429 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2015

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. You definitely pay for its location, but it is worth waking up to the beauty of the harbor and beautiful fresh air and blue sky. The staff are all so amazing and polite. Their kindness and attentiveness made the stay even more enjoyable. Our stay included a breakfast, which was delivered to your room. I thought that was a really nice touch. We will be back. Thank you all for a very pleasant stay in Camden. Camden is a great town and one to be enjoyed at a leisurely, relaxed pace.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redbud_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear Redbud_12,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We love sharing our guest experience with future travelers and are thrilled to have read your review title! Thank you for your 5 bubble rating as well as your kind words to include the staff attentiveness and politeness; and delivered in suite breakfast.

It was our pleasure to host your stay while in Camden and look forward to being of service in the future!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

This is a first class inn. It feels like it was built yesteday, the rooms are wonderful, and the view overlooking the harbor is magnificent. Breakfast is served in your room and is good, the staff are highly professional and responsive, and the location is great - on the harbor and near shopping and restaurants. Our room had a fireplace, a shower with nozzles everywhere, a jacuzzi tub, luxurious linens and towels, and a balcony overlooking the harbor. At every turn you get the feeling of being first rate.
The drawback is that a boardwalk separates the inn from the harbor, so there are people and accompanying noise most of the day. Outside our room is large sailing vessel that takes people out several times a day, so the crew are there and passengers line up, which is bit noisy. The restaurant that adjoins the hotel is right below so in the evening there is noise from that. We got used to the noise and enjoyed the inn very much, but thought you might like to know of this.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarmonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Thank you HarmonCT for your review!

We take great pride in offering world class services and amenities and are pleased to learn of your enjoyment with the staff, breakfast, in-room amenities. Although our premier Harbor Front location does also include the hustle and bustle that a working and sailing harbor comes with, I am pleased that this did not discourage your experience and stay. We are thankful to receive your 5 bubble rating and look forward to continuing our services during your next stay with us!

Warm Regards,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Our room at the Grand Harbor Inn was large, tastefully decorated, with a beautiful view off the deck. Amenities included a large flatscreen TV, Keurig coffeemaker,two sinks, a large Jacuzzi bath, a fully loaded shower stall and a fireplace. Although the cost of the room was rather steep, the classiness and the comfort provided, as well as the included in-room breakfast, made it all worth it!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bestdentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear bestdentist,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to review Grand Harbor Inn regarding your recent stay with us! I am pleased to learn that felt the Inn to be tastefully decorated, and enjoyed our amenities! Thank you for your kind words and I am happy to that you found the value to be upheld!

Please let us know if we may be of any assistance in reserving your next stay in Camden!

Warm Regard,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

I was in Maine for business and chose to combine it with a couple days in the charming town of Camden (and environs). My first choice of an Inn (where I stayed in 2008) was The Camden Harbor Inn. It is excellent but has become utterly unaffordable unless one is a Hedge Fund Manager. My second choice was this property and it was a delight. We had a suite and an additional adjoining room. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The common areas and the rooms were squeaky clean... kudos to housekeeping. Everything was comfortable. The included breakfast consisted of breakfast-beverage of choice, juice of choice and a pastry,muffin or cake... health-cereal with fruit and fresh yogurt and a big slice of the quiche of the day. All were satisfying except the quiche. One-morn it was under-cooked... and we all could've passed on it each of three days. This is a AAA 4-diamond property and it deserves it.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CryingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2015

Dear CryingMan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Grand Harbor Inn. We are thrilled to learn that you felt us deserving of our 4 Diamond AAA Award! We certainly take all forms of feedback and use them as tools towards positive growth and you will be happy to learn that we have since perfected our quiche preparation and display and hope that you will once again return to experience our progression. Thank you for your kind words regarding staff and cleanliness of the Inn; we work hard to present and promote a world class experience and I am happy to learn we met the mark during your stay!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015

Great location, great staff, great room!! Right on the water. Room service breakfast wes on time and delicious every morning. The room was VERY clean and will appointed. Internet free and good connection. Fire place in too helped take the cold off the Maine weather!

Room tip: Reserve a water view!
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2015

Dear Anne d,

I thank you kindly for taking the time to review Grand Harbor Inn regarding your recent stay. I am so pleased to learn of your prompt breakfast service and that you found the Inn to be both clean and well appointed to include our fireplaces! We strive to provide world class services and amenities and we are excited to learn we met and exceeded the mark with your review!

We look forward to welcoming you back with warm smiles during your next stay in Camden!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews