We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
383
32
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
32
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche grand suite gas fireplace each morning breakfast delivered to the room yogurt balcony overlooking sister property turn down service double sided fireplace jacuzzi tub keurig coffee maker great shower camden harbor living room comfortable bed parfait
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 430 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Last night on our 2 week trip around New England - nothing compared to this.
From checking in where we were offered a lovely glass of prosecco to the amazing suite. Where do I start.
The views of the harbour and the boats - could just sit and watch for hours - lovely balcony, even had sun in the evening.
The living room beautiful - the fireplace amazing and was just what we needed on the chilly Maine morning.
The bed and the bedding as so so perfect.
The bathroom had all one would need - we had a lovely spa bath on arrival from our car journey and a refreshing shower in the morning.
Loads of soft towels and lovely robes.
We had the room turned down and came back from dinner to the sound of relax music and some beautiful chocolates.
Our breakfast was served in the room just perfect, the coffee perfect,for Europeans this matters we have had so much horrible coffee.
Breakfast in our living room was perfect, we could hear the church bells while watching the harbour and the beautiful boats moving.
The hotel had thought of everything, there was ceiling lighting in all the rooms and you could control where you wanted lights, I hate how often hotel rooms are too dark.
There was 2 wine glasses ready for us, and cold water in fridge.
A real coffee machine! Back to the coffee!
We had dinner across the road at Atlantica, and finished our evening with a stroll of the harbour.
Now getting ready for a schooner trip!
Perfection - want to come back.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Henriette88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

The rooms in this Inn were the nicest I have ever experienced- large, well appointed with quality furnishings, double sided fireplace, and the view! That was like icing on the cake. This was truly a romantic place to enjoy.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmied123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

I was there this past weekend. The place is everything you need to steal away for one awesome weekend getaway. The beds will make you want to stay curled up in bed all morning, but do get up for breakfast or make that lunch.

It is so worth the drive up from Portland.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank StansburyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear StansburyL,

Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us at the Grand Harbor Inn. We are happy to learn of your comfort and that your overall stay was fulfilling! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Camden.

Sincerely,

Nicole Hawkes
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room #1 and it was 100%!worth the cost. Grace was an amazing help and went above and beyond what she needed to do for us. The breakfast in the morning was wonderful, the best were the most comfortable, shower leaves me speechless and the views!! Wow!! They have spoiled me. Again I have to mention how great Grace is. She helped complete our stay! Can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: May 2015
2  Thank DCJadeP2R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear DCJadeP2R,

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear that your felt spoiled on your recent visit with us at the Grand Harbor Inn. We pride ourselves on our luxurious rooms and top of the line amenities to satisfy the need for comfortable luxury for all our guests. The showers certainly are a highlight of many guest stays and we absolutely agree! We are also very pleased to hear of your interactions with our guest services staff. We look for concierge members to go above and beyond with every guest interaction. We would be thrilled to welcome you again on your next visit to Camden!

Sincerely,

Nicole Hawkes
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Grand Harbor Inn and can not say enough about our stay there. The hotel is spotless and the rooms are stunning! The staff was extremely helpful especially Grace who greeted us with a warm smile every time we walked in the door. Everything was perfect from the delicious breakfast deivered to our door to the turn down service every night!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Dear Joan M.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Grand Harbor Inn! We appreciate all our guests' feedback and are delighted to read that the cleanliness of the rooms and breakfast exceeded your expectations as well as your customer service through Grace!
We are thrilled you enjoyed your overall experience with us, and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the mid-coast!

Sincerely,

Nicole Hawkes
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews