We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY THE BEST PLACE TO STAY... PERIOD!”
Review of Grand Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY THE BEST PLACE TO STAY... PERIOD!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Wow! Where do I start! First, I would like to thank DEB. She went over and above to provide us with an incredible experience at the Grand Harbor Inn. We stayed in Room 5... has to be the best!! It was right on the water with french doors, balcony, fireplace in both the living room and bedroom! The bathroom was amazing (big!). The breakfast was sooooo good. We literally did not want to leave this room! The location is PERFECT! The room was PERFECT! There was NO noise.. imagine that! The bed was so comfy. Deb was exceptional! I simply can not say enough good things about this hotel. My only regret is that we could only stay one night. I can't wait to go back! Seriously, you will not be disappointed. THANK YOU, Deb!

Room Tip: Room 5 is the BEST! It was truly one of the best hotel rooms we have experienced. It was like our ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Amy S,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our Inn! I am ecstatic to read your comments of our Inn but more importantly of your service experience. We are very pleased to have Deb as part of our team as we pride ourselves in world class customer service. Room 5 is indeed one of our favorite rooms as well; especially in the fall, this room captures breathtaking hills to harbor views from the balcony that are untouched by any other!

We look forward to welcoming you as a guest of ours again!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    25
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
259
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, az
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just spent two very nice days at the hotel in a waterfront, deluxe room. The hotel is literally right at the edge of the harbor, within easy walking distance of everything in town. The hotel was beautifully furnished and our room had every amenity one could think of - and many we hadn't ever thought of... Our room had a private covered balcony right on the water with comfortable chairs to sit and watch the activities of the harbor and the staff was helpful without being intrusive. The very tasty breakfast was delivered to our room at the selected time and the wireless Internet service was great. Basically, while pricey, this hotel delivers and I would be surprised if any discerning traveler was disappointed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 50+phxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsManager, General Manager at Grand Harbor Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear 50+phxtraveler,

I would like to thank you for writing a review of our Inn! We are committed to providing high levels of service and amenities and are pleased to learn of your enjoyment during your stay. Our location is unparalleled and we are very lucky to be the ones able to share this experience with travelers to the Midcoast. Thank you for your comments regarding the comfort and design of the room as well as the amenities provided. Our breakfast is a great complimentary offering provided by both our morning staff as well as our sister property Fresh Bakery.

We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit to Camden, Maine.

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartmouth,ma
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My husband and I just left this morning and this place is awesome! We were in rm.#1 which is extremely large,clean, and faces the bay with a large balcony. Everything about the place is wonderful! The girls who work their are also wonderful. The breakfast in the morning was delicious! It's in a great location, which is also really nice. I have nothing negative to say about the Grand Harbor Inn,other than it's exactly as stated, IT'S GRAND!

Room Tip: Ask for room number one for the great water view. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This small quiet hotel is centrally located to all the goings on in Camden. There are several restaurants right at hand and the Fresh Bakery is fantastic. Our room had a great view of the Harbor and the amenities in the room provided everything we needed. The breakfast brought to our room in the morning was a great way to start the day without going out. The staff is friendly and informative. We are already thinking about a return trip. So much was offered that we did not have a chance to take advantage of everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a couple night in the hotel and it was an amazing experience, the rooms are so luxurious and have a lot of nice complementary details it made it so special and thoughtful . We strongly recommend this hotel, it was a great way to have a romantic and relax getaway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danittza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful Inn on the water in Camden is a must stay. From the warm greeting at the desk to the wonderful amenities it can't be missed. From our private balcony we enjoyed morning coffee while watching the slow water traffic in calm seas. The fireplace, multi head shower unit, and deep jetted tub, are only a few of the reason you want to envelope yourself in this retreat. Within walking distance are quaint shops, bakeries, and fabulous dining. Within minutes drive we visited a few lighthouses along the beautiful shoreline and returned to the complimentary turn down service in a luxurious king sized bed. We will return...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjcampNewBrunswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We just stayed here during their season opening weekend, and it was great. The staff was super helpful and the room was really comfortable and cozy with the fireplace and oversized furniture. The hotel is in a fantastic location, but the parking can be limited in the multi business lot. We can't wait to visit Camden and the Grand Harbor Inn again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.0 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
161 reviews
6.4 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Harbor Inn

Property: Grand Harbor Inn
Address: 14 Bayview Lndg, Camden, ME 04843-2249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#2 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Harbor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the beauty of Camden Harbor from the luxurious comfort of your waterfront suite at the Grand Harbor Inn, Camden’s newest and only luxury, waterfront boutique Inn. Recently awarded the coveted and prestigious AAA Four Diamond Rating, the Grand Harbor Inn’s enviable waterfront location, overlooking the marina of yachts and local fishing boats, provides the perfect haven for that needed escape or romantic getaway. Located at Bay View Landing, the Grand Harbor Inn is surrounded by a vibrant mix of unique shops, fine dining, and exciting schooner and kayak tours.The Grand Harbor Inn features several waterfront rooms and suites, offering guests unparalleled views of Camden Harbor and the islands of Penobscot Bay. Each guest room and suite is exquisitely well appointed with private balconies, gas fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs and separate marble and glass enclosed rain showers, high definition 37” LCD TV’s, high speed wireless internet, luxurious bed and bath linens, and so much more!The interior style of the Grand Harbor Inn is inspired by Tuscan Villas, evoking a rustic, old-world, warm and elegant feel combined with all the contemporary comforts and amenities that today's guests expect. The exterior is Coastal Cottage, shingle-style architecture, blending perfectly with the historic waterfront buildings on Camden Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Harbor Hotel Camden
Grand Harbor Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing