We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pizza was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elm Street Grille

Elm Street Grille
Ranked #28 of 47 Restaurants in Camden
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Yorkville, IL
Level Contributor
244 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“pizza was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Orded a couple 10" pizzas and a milk....with tip bill was $29. Pizza was good. Service was fine. They had live musix, we opted to sit in another area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ilaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    30
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Banos, California
Level Contributor
220 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

From the knotty pine high beam ceiling to the cozy seating arrangement of this restaurant it made for an enjoyable dining experience. Our meals (lobster and salmon) were delicious. Also on the menu they serve several other entrees, plus pizza. The service was right-on! Very attentive and they answered our requests right away.
There was plenty of parking space. To me, the only draw-back was the one bathroom for both males and females. Otherwise everything else was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kgaribay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best live music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Visit on a Friday night between 6pm and 8pm - you won't be disappointed in the jazz band!! The guys were great and the atmosphere they created was wonderful.

We ordered pizza - it was very good!

Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahJane0488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Standard fare at reasonable prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A quick dinner bite was all I had time for , so I dropped into this grill attached to a motel. The salad was fresh if a bit on the small side , but the baked chicken with scallops was overcooked and drowning in a cheese and chicken stock sauce....it tasted "OK" but was overcooked , and the chicken rather stringy. A glass of a decent CA pinot noir washed it down. Reasonable value , but somewhat disappointing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BCFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

On day six of our trip from Phoenix, AZ to look at the ocean and eat seafood, we decided it was time for some regional pizza. Our innkeeper at the Camden Windward B & B suggested the Elm Street Grille for New York style pizza. We were not disappointed. The Grille is hidden behind the Cedar Crest Inn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patonfairmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elm Street Grille also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Elm Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing