We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Camden Maine Stay Inn. Claudio and Roberta are gracious hosts and willing to help you plan your stay. The itineraries on their website are very helpful. Our room was airy and bright. Breakfasts in the sun room were great. I especially enjoyed the blueberry pancakes. Try hiking in Camden Hills Park. The Owl's Head Transportation Museum and Lighthouse in that area are good ways to justify going for a burger at the Owl's Head General Store. Try Long Grain for Thai food. It was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpteach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 663 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was a wonderful experience to spend two days at the Camden Maine Stay Inn. The owners are such charming and attentive people. We highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast to anyone looking for a charming place, a step back in history and wonderful hosts Claudio & Roberta.

Room Tip: Junior Suite. Wonderful décor. Very tastefully done. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Wonderful stay from start to finish. Sorry it was only 2 nights. Claudio & Roberta are devoted to making their guests welcome and comfortable. They have made such impressive updates in a historic building, and the garden, too. Despite a house full of guests while we were there. they managed to serve us all delicious & leisurely breakfasts; and even welcomed our dear old friend who was staying nearby to join us for coffee one morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We recently were in Camden, ME at the Camden Maine Stay Inn. This is a wonderful, historic inn located on a beautiful, gardened property in Camden, just a few short minutes from the harbor area. The inn is beautifully appointed, the hosts Roberta and Claudio most congenial and helpful and the breakfasts were outstanding. We certainly recommend aThe Camden Maine Stay Inn if you are passing through this region. You will be verympleased with your choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a free night for a quick get-away this past weekend and decided to drive up the coast of Maine. We were able to book a night a the Maine Stay and really loved the place. A very warm welcome by Roberta and Claudio (homemade cookies a very nice touch), a lovely room overlooking the gardens and a fabulous breakfast. We would highly recommend the Maine Stay. Whenever we travel, we try to stay in B&B's (even when we have the kids with us) and this is among one of our favorites. We also really enjoyed Camden. A very nice town to walk around.

Room Tip: The Common Ground Suite had a gorgeous view of the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5TravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

When we drive to Camden to take a windjammer cruise every couple of years, we enjoy staying at the Maine Stay Inn before and after the cruise because of its convenient location and superbly comfortable accommodations. The inn is within easy walking distance of the windjammer docks and the downtown Camden area. It is always a pleasant experience for us -- the rooms are unique, attractive and very clean, the 200-year-old building is beautifully maintained and furnished, and the breakfasts are outstanding. All of which is further enhanced by the gracious hospitality of Roberta and Claudio who demonstrate true dedication to the comfort of their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountain73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just stayed at Maine Stay Inn for a 3rd time and as usual it was a wonderful stay. The Innkeepers are exceptional and pay particular attention to details. The breakfast was always tasty with New England flare, our room was clean and spacious and the location of the inn is within walking distance to the downtown marina/village. Roberta and Claudio always have great ideas for dining, attractions, day/road trips and adventures. Can't wait to stay again.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Carriage House room. It is HUGE and has a separate walk-out door to the beaut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: $162 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing