We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Stay at the Maine Stay Inn in Camden” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden Maine Stay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Our Stay at the Maine Stay Inn in Camden”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were referred to the Maine Stay Inn by a real estate broker we were working with in Camden. The Innkeepers, Claudio and Roberta, were extraordinarily attentive, accommodative, and knowledgeable about the area, as well as being absolutely delightful to talk to. The breakfast every day was delicious, and we looked forward to the afternoon tea and cookies.
I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Camden. By the way, the Inn was beautiful, comfortable and inviting. Top Notch!

Room Tip: The Mayflower Suite has a fireplace and 2 large rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    34
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
65
425
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a great find. We were just passing through and decided to stay in Camden, we stopped at the inn and called the inn keepers who were very gracious and showed us the available rooms. We picked the 2 bedroom suite which was charming. we stayed 2 nights.
The breakfasts were delicious. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you sat around and imagined everything a B&B should be, this is it -- and it was raining -- so the weather wasn't helping. I think its success should be attributed to Claudio and his wife who, apart from being Italian - a country where hospitality itself is not always perfect but where Italians are well known globetrotters - have traveled extensively and accumulated a vast experience along the way. The decor is perfect - not overly sweet and not overly 'homie'. Their attentions are just right and the breakfast is not your usual 'do it yourself - bowls of cereals' but a healthy and elegant 'menu' of entirely home prepared hot dishes. This is without a doubt the 'Four Seasons' of B&Bs.

Room Tip: Tell the inn keepers your usual preferences and let them choose the right room for you. Book well i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanhferrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

My fiancee and I stumbled upon this gem of an inn. We could not have been more lucky. The hospitality of the inn keepers is warm. Claudio gave us a lot of advice for our next stops in Maine and the breakfast was local amazingness

Room Tip: Let the inn keeper show you the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noscreennamewanted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and I rarely stay at B&B's. We wanted to get away from Connecticut, so we chose the Maine Stay Inn solely based on their website. We had a 6 hour ride which was well worth it. We had the best time. Roberta and Claudio, the owners, are two of the most cordial and friendly people that you will ever want to meet. They had always lived in Rome, but wanted to make a change. They had never run an Inn, fell in love with Camden, and decided to purchase the Maine Stay 4 years ago. They were born to do this. All they care about is insuring that their clients have a memorable experience. The breakfasts each morning are wonderful. Our room was very cosy and nicely decorated. We heard from Roberta that they repaint all the rooms every year. Talk about attention to detail. The walk to downtown Camden is no more than 10 minutes.

There is really no need to stay in any other Inn in Camden than the Maine Stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Many thanks to Roberta and Claudio for making our Camden get away a fantastic success! Breakfast on the porch was delightfully delicious as was the lively conversation over endless cups of hot coffee. And our room was without a single flaw.It was clean,fresh,quiet and comfortable. We have visited Camden on many,many occasions ...this visit was the best and we are already planning our next stay with Roberta and Claudio at The Camden Maine Stay Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicknJina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

What sets the Maine Stay apart is the warm and generous hospitality of the hosts, Roberta and Claudio. Yes, the inn is located within walking distance of the center of the charming town of Camden. Yes, the rooms are attractive and comfortable; and, yes, the breakfasts are delicious. But it is Roberta and Claudio and the care they take in insuring their guests needs are met are what keeps us returning year after year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gramps09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Property: Camden Maine Stay Inn
Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing