We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing left to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We could go on about the delightful hosts, the wonderfully appointed rooms, the delicious breakfast etc etc. but you have read this in all the other reviews. All we can add is that the comments (in contrast to many which we have read) are absolutely true and that Roberta and Claudio run a truly firve star plus B&B

Room Tip: Spend a couple of dollars more and get a room facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zebra2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 668 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

We chose this inn from a brochure picked up earlier. We were not disappointed. It is one of the most beautifully appointed inns I have seen. The innkeepers, Claudio and Roberta Latanza were unfailing in their attention and assistance. The two suites I was in were exceptionally pretty, furnished with all niceties the traveller could require. Breakfast was delicious, and the cookies out at all times along with tea and coffee, were also delicious - recipes provided on request. I recommend without hesitation this lovely inn in its beautiful location. The garden also is an extra enjoyment and in the spring the azaleas will be a fine sight.
Deirdre Graham.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

Georgio and Roberta were very friendly. Georgio helped us plan our time. The breakfast was fabulous! We were walking distance to the waterfront. Only negative was the traffic sound from the highway put front made sleeping difficult.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We needed a get away and planned on driving to the coast. Camden had been recommended as a lovely spot so we searched online for a nice bed and breakfast. We made reservations for one night directly with the owner. There were 2 rooms available so I asked what the differences were and he described them to me. We arrived a little before check-in and were told our room was ready. We had a small tour of the house. After some recommendations were provided for restaurants in the area. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast. We have stayed in many bed and breakfast establishments and found that we would not change one thing here!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank therednavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Maine Stay is such a beautiful Inn, perfect location, and terrific hosts. We were charmed by Roberta and Claudio,they were gracious hosts. The home is filled with beautiful antiques ,art, and many books to enjoy. We loved having coffee (which was ready at 7:30 for early birds) and reading in the library. The garden room was a perfect spot for the delicious breakfast that was served to us. Day one was fresh blueberries and melon, a fluffy egg souffle and warm muffins. Day two blueberry pancakes, bacon,maple syrup and fresh fruit. The coffee was a high quality brew which we enjoyed with many refills. A special afternoon treat was sitting in garden with lemonade and homemade Itallian cookies, set out in the butlers pantry for guest to enjoy.
The rooms are spotless, and all items you need are provided, including high quality shampoo and lotion and even makeup mirrors. Love that! The location is perfect for a short 2 block walk to the beautiful harbor, great shops and restaurants. Roberta and Claudio know Camden well, and will help you find just what you are looking for, including a map for walking the town. We stayed in the Carriage House Room, beautiful and quiet, We had a private patio off the bedroom with french doors over looking the beautiful garden. We will be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dnappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Be sure you arrive with time to chat with your hostess. She can provide you exceptional information so you don't miss the best spots of Camden. The people, amenities, and Breakfast was delicious. Our room was downstairs with a view of their fabulous garden. There were lots of windows, but with thick custom blinds to block the light when we were ready for sleep. Our room opened into the gardens and it was a lovely place to sit and read. I would highly recommend a stay at this end if you're planning a trip to Camden.

Room Tip: I only saw our room, which is covered in the review, above. If you're a light sleeper, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Maine Stay Inn is a beautiful building on a quiet street in Camden, Maine. The 1802 house has been carefully maintained and is beautifully decorated. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean with modern conveniences. The breakfasts are spectacular! Reason enough to stay there. But most important is the hospitality of the innkeepers, Roberta and Claudio. Their helpful, friendly advice on activities in the surrounding area was invaluable. It is clear that they take great pride in their inn and go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. We were traveling with friends from the UK on our recent stay and they, too, felt that our stay far exceeded expectations. We have stayed in many B&B's in the US and Europe, and the Maine Stay Inn is one of the very best...ever. We expect to return again and again when we travel along the Maine coast.

Room Tip: Book early as the Inn is very popular...for good reason.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POGO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Maine Stay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Maine Stay Inn

Address: 22 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: $139 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camden Maine Stay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxed, cozy, romantic, and very friendly, the Camden Maine Stay is a grand old home located in the historic district of Camden Maine, one of America's most beautiful seaside villages. A two-block walk down tree lined streets brings you to the harbor park, shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Camden Maine Stay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Maine Stay Hotel Camden
Camden Maine Stay Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing