We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Tide Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Crest Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitehall(Camden)(Great Value!)
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Harbor Inn(Camden)
$499
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns(Camden)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Bay View(Camden)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towne Motel(Camden)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport(Rockport)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
143
66
17
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
66
17
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspopoversprivate beachpop oversdeck houseoceanfront roomblueberry muffinsview of the oceanmain buildingwarm muffinscontinental breakfastevery morninghill overlookingshort drivescreen doormount battiecamden hills state parkmy husband and i
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 233 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We have visited HTI in the first half of September. We have stayed the 'motel' part of inn for one night. The place offers clean, spacious rooms, with ocean view from the window. The only thing which might be improved was the bathroom, which was a bit oldfashioned, but still clean and tidy. In the morning we had a delicious, totally homemade breakfast consisting of muffins, popovers, marmolade, coffee and fruits. The housekeepers were very nice and helpfull! We will definitely come back there when next time visiting New England!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The best thing about High Tide was Michael who manned the desk! He was very gracious.The breakfast was wonderful the first morning, but after the third morning the same watermelon and popovers were tiresome.
Our room was damp, had sagging floors, worn carpet, threadbare sheets, and broken woodwork with mold showing through. There was no cell phone reception and the room phones were out of order. The desk in the main building closed at 8:00, so if there were an emergency, no one could be reached. Ice had to be gotten in a beat up garage.
By our 3rd night, we were not given any toilet paper or tissue replacements, so had to use a box of Kleenex from our car. There are far better places to stay in Bar Harbor! I won't return there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect spot if you like peaceful quietness. Our room by the water was simple and comfortable, we could hear the waves, the breakfast was terrific,and the host was warm and welcoming. Next time we will stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 228anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We called many hotels when driving in to the Camden area, and got a room at the Inn. We were expecting a roadside motel. When we drove up, that's what we saw and the room we got. Very simple, but very clean rooms. Quiet and peaceful property. The surprise was seeing the property that opened up to a beautiful lawn overlooking the water. This motel is the closest thing to a B&B. We woke the next morning, although beds could be a bit more comfortable, to a fabulous home cooked, baked goods breakfast with coffee, juice, fruit, and jams. The warm popovers, coconut muffins, breads, etc were to die for. Jo was an incredible hostess and baker. She shared many ideas with us for outings in the area which proved to be spectacular. We enjoyed the motel and area (very close to Camden, Rockport, Lincoln, Rockland, and Mt Battie) so much that we booked a second night. A definite stop and a gem in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4J2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We picked the High Tide Inn after reading good reviews and it lived up to all of them. Room was clean and comfortable. The freshly baked muffins were the best. The beach was gorgeous! The staff/owner were super nice. It has the social B&B feel with the privacy of a motel.

This is a must stop for us on our next trip to Acadia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews