We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see!”

Camden Hills State Park
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thirty miles of hiking trails keep the staunchest hiker trekking along.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must see!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The views were amazing. You must see this if you are traveling there. It is the best place to take a photo. There is a restroom on top. It doesn't take long to get there. It is well worth the entrance fee. You have to see it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    137
    24
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“quiet campground”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The campsites at this campground were awesome. Our neighbors were barely visible. We felt like we had the place to ourselves. The bathrooms need some updating.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank auryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“memorial day weekend”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

decided to go camping and take the dogs with us. Camden state park offers E/W hookups and internet so off we went. when i talked to gentlemen at the park on the phone about sites I got a little nervous with hiss attitude. got there checked in Friday night and great young lady working the window. very pleaant and helpful. site was a good size but on a hill #49 suggest book early for a better site. we could have moved it rained and they had many cancellations. free hot showers flush toilets.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank toys4dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely hike up Mt. Megunticook”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Myself and three teenagers drove up to Camden recently. We explored the downtown a little bit and then drove up Mt. Battie in Camden Hills State Park. Great view from there even if you don't feel like hiking. From there we hiked up Mt. Megunticook. It was a great hike. We had to keep moving in the lowlands because the black-flies were out. Once we reached the top though, the breeze kept them at bay and we hung out and relaxed for a bit. The hike including our time at the top was between 2 to 2 1/2 hours. The teens could have done it faster without me slowing them down :) We had a nice day on our a moderate level hike. Highly recommend it for visitors to the Camden area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maineJab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glensted Mo
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice view and park”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Family trip to the park was worth it. A great view of the area with a two story old rock lookout tower, eary to climb stairs, and good lookout locations. There are several spots available of photo shots and watching the world go by.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KentGlenstedMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camden Hills State Park also viewed

 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Camden Hills State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing