We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hills are alive-”

Camden Hills State Park
Ranked #2 of 30 things to do in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thirty miles of hiking trails keep the staunchest hiker trekking along.
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The hills are alive-”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Well, you might not actually hear the Sound of Music when you hike these hills, but the view is wonderful. A great family hike, not arduous at all and on a clear day... Oops, there i go again, breaking into song!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DB F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    128
    22
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day hike”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I love hiking Mt. Battie and Mt. Meguntacook, to do both it will probably take a total of three hours at a moderate pace. Granted the last time I did both it was in the snow so it did take a little longer. Once you get to the summits the view is amazing, it over looks the whole harbor of Camden and part of Rockland. There are plenty of spots to have a picnic as well. If you aren't into hiking you can always drive up.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quick overview of Camden in one hour”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We hiked up Mt Megunticook because we were short on time- Turn on Spring road off of Rt 52. It turned out to be a highlight of our trip. It was a gorgeous overview of the Camden seacoast and the islands surrounding the area. It was an easy, fun rock climbing hike. Must do if you have an hour!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank katieteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Even in the winter, it is beautiful!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We came to Camden in March and walked up the road to the lookout and even with the wind and cold, it was definitely worth it! The view from the top is incredible.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Camden Hills State Park in Camden Maine”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A beautiful state park located off of Route 1 near Camden, Maine. Camden is a quaint harbor town along the rocky coast of Maine. The views from the Mountain next to Camden is breathtakeing and well worth the adventure . Loved the Camden Harbor with the many variety of boats. Seafood resturants are also plentiful in Camden. Camden is truly a joy to visit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Dattripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camden Hills State Park also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Camden Hills State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing