We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 'Otherside' of the Harbor”
Review of Rhumb Line

Rhumb Line
Ranked #21 of 58 Restaurants in Camden
Price range: $10 - $28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thought we'd try the food and view from Rhumb Line. It's a great outdoor bar spot to hang out and watch the boats cruise in and out of the harbor. The food was super too!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dreamtime2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Healthy food, good food, and great atmosphere. This little spot is located right on the harbor with a great view of the town of Camden.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank mjohns70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

If you are looking for that Maine Lobster experience..do not come here. It is obvious that the kitchen is clueless and the staff could care less.
The food here is horrible. The lobster dinner came with corn that was spoiled....no lie....rotten kernels evident on just about every piece.
Or how about cracking open your lobster and having smelly green liquid exploding onto your dish.....doesn't go good with the butter.
I don't think they know how to properly cook a lobster. I don't think they care.
It was by far one of the most disappointing meals I have ever had.
But lets face it....its basically a great atmosphere to have a few drinks with friends on the harbor. After a few drinks....I wouldn't care either.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank sam48820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

This is a great restaurant that takes a bit of work to find, but once you're there it's the best. It's outside on a dock with a bar, tables with umbrellas and lots of camaraderie. We ate fish tacos at the bar and they were superb. Give this restaurant a try!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hchilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Really enjoyed our evening here. They made a few mistakes, nothing big, we still enjoyed it. Very nice sitting outside, listening to music, talking to friends.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 568debih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhumb Line also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Rhumb Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing