We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
17
42
41
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
42
41
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a river view room new brunswick bed was comfortable stayed one night coffee maker canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 127 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2007

My family and I have stayed at the International Motel numerous times in the last 6-7 years. We go up to Maine a few times a year and each time we stay there. The staff has always been so kind to us and we really haven't had much of a problem there...however, about 3 years ago, my mom found a bug in her bed and demanded to change rooms and they didn't give us any problems about the room change. Since then, we haven't seen any bugs or bloodstained sheets. None of us has ever been bitten by a bug, etc.
The last time I was there was in October '06 and everything was fine...I'm going up again this week and will pay closer attention to the bed and for bugs and will let you know if I find anything. But all in all, remember..it's a MOTEL, not a HOTEL, so it's not a lavish place or anything, but it's good for the money. If you can, I would recommend staying in the Riverview building since it's the newest building and it has a great view of the river and Canada.

Date of stay: October 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tmd729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

We showed up without a reservation and requested and were given a non-smoking room for one night. This is an average older motel, but everything worked and we had no problems of the sort mentioned by the previous poster. The room was clean and the other guests were quiet. We had no complaints and would stay there again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: September 2006
3  Thank Patsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

While attempting to find availability for a return visit , I happened upon the only other review of the International . The bedbug report explained the mystery of the fresh bloodstains on my sheets in the morning on a previous stay ! I hope the motel can get their act "cleaned up" as it's a lovely place and the staff were courtious and friendly. Obviously , I stayed elsewhere on my last visit......

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrBoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2006

We had to stay four nights in Calais Maine. Our work picked the hotel and paid for it in advance. It seemed ok to start off, nice view of Canada over the river and it seemed clean and well kept.

On the second day I noticed that they did not change the sheets and I thought, ok so its a cheap motel. The third day they did not change the sheets again and my girlfriend was getting strange bite marks all over her body.

That night Maureen started feeling like something was crawling on her and she got up and found a small bug on her which we later found out was a bed bug. We found one more in the bed. As well we also found a large blood stain on the box spring and blood specks on the cover blanket

39  Thank Vacationer20487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluß buchen.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews