We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bucksport Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bucksport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We needed a one night stay in Bucksport. Chose the Bucksport Motor Inn based on Trip Advisor reviews. Was not disappointed. Rooms were clean, comfortable and came with a Keurig Coffeemaker with a selection of Coffees. Check in was painless and quick. Our room had been recently refurbished and painted. The owners obviously take pride in their property. I will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pfs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is evident by the attention to detail in our room that the owners of this property take pride in their property. This is an older motel but everything in our room seemed to be updated. The beds, pillows and bedding were great and the bathroom was clean, had quality towels, and was in excellent repair. As mentioned in previous reviews, there was a Keurig coffee maker with quality coffee in each room. The grounds were well manicured and it is apparent that the owners put lots of work in there too.
We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Look for the discount coupon for veterans/active duty military on the TripAdvisor website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed one night during a quick trip to Castine. The newly renovated hotel room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was a Keurig coffee maker in the room. Next door to Dunkin Donuts. Close to McDonalds, Hannaford's grocery, and gas station.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here for one night as our first stop on a weeklong trip to Maine. We found the room clean and comfortable, newly renovated. There was wireless Internet and a TV. Typical, satisfactory motel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a clean place. Simple, well maintained with helpful staff. We had a room a with a king sized bed, a small Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, free wi-fi, and cable tv. Rate upon checking in was lower than our original reserved rate. Good value. We would come back again.

Room Tip: No fitness center or restaurant. They recommended a great Lobster restaurant down the road. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank writelyspeaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first stay in a "dog friendly" hotel and before I got there was concerned what this would mean about cleanliness of the rooms. But I was extremely pleased on all counts--The owner was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were immaculate and well-furnished (refrigerator, coffee service,etc). Would stay there again whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HubTraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

VERY clean and safe with VERY reasonable rates!!

Be clear, this is a small, family-run motel. It has exterior corridors (parking right at the door) and a classic roadside motel feel. If you're looking for the Hilton, keep looking. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

We had a little refrigerator, coffeepot (with a small package of coffee) and microwave in our room, making it very convenient.

It's within walking distance of the small town center and restaurants, as well as the riverside park.

The owners have clearly put a lot of effort into renovation and upkeep. The bathroom had CUTE 60's (CLEAN!!!) tile, a pedestal sink and textured linoleum tile floor. The sleeping area was partially carpeted and recently painted. Very cheery little place!

The only thing that keeps me from rating it excellent is the road noise. Not something that can be changed, but still, a downside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dakota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucksport
18.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
13.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Vacationland Inn
Vacationland Inn
#1 of 5 in Brewer
724 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort Knox Inn
Fort Knox Inn
#2 of 2 in Bucksport
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spring Fountain Motel
Spring Fountain Motel
#2 of 3 in Bucksport
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucksport Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucksport Motor Inn

Address: 70 US Route 1, Bucksport, ME 04416-4120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bucksport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bucksport
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bucksport Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Dog Friendly in Select Rooms (please notify us first) and a Kid friendly Maine Motel, so come and stay with us and explore the beauty of Midcoast Maine. We also offer internet service for the business traveler. The Bucksport Area is the perfect place for experiencing a fun filled family vacation. We have historic places to visit, children's amusements a short drive away, maritime fun, outdoor activites galore and the natural beauty that is Maine. Across the river is the new Penobscot Narrows Bridge and Observatory. The new bridge's Observation Tower is the first such innovation of its kind in the United States and only the third in the world. The motel is conveniently located near restaurants, churches, antique shops, flea markets, the new bay side walkway, fishing areas and Fort Knox State Park. Many guests staying with us enjoy Bucksport and day trips to Acadia National Park, Bar Harbor, Camden, Castine, Blue Hill, Bangor and other Maine Areas. So please stop by our Inn and let us make your stay in Maine comfortable and affordable. Make sure to ask us about our discounts for certain groups and organizations. · All Rooms are Non-Smoking, · Parking at your Front Door. · All rooms have remote controlled TVs/Cable, high speed internet, refrigerators and microwaves, irons and ironing boards, · Direct Dial telephones, · In-room coffee makers, · Table and Chairs in Each Room, · Tub/Shower Combination, · Air Conditioning, · amex, mc, visa and discover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bucksport Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucksport Motor Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing