We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Positive Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucksport Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bucksport Motor Inn to your Saves list
Bucksport Motor Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   70 U.S. Route 1, Bucksport, ME 04416   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bucksport
Certificate of Excellence
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very Positive Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is evident by the attention to detail in our room that the owners of this property take pride in their property. This is an older motel but everything in our room seemed to be updated. The beds, pillows and bedding were great and the bathroom was clean, had quality towels, and was in excellent repair. As mentioned in previous reviews, there was a Keurig coffee maker with quality coffee in each room. The grounds were well manicured and it is apparent that the owners put lots of work in there too.
We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Look for the discount coupon for veterans/active duty military on the TripAdvisor website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    35
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
43
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed one night during a quick trip to Castine. The newly renovated hotel room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was a Keurig coffee maker in the room. Next door to Dunkin Donuts. Close to McDonalds, Hannaford's grocery, and gas station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here for one night as our first stop on a weeklong trip to Maine. We found the room clean and comfortable, newly renovated. There was wireless Internet and a TV. Typical, satisfactory motel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wdarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is a clean place. Simple, well maintained with helpful staff. We had a room a with a king sized bed, a small Keurig coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, free wi-fi, and cable tv. Rate upon checking in was lower than our original reserved rate. Good value. We would come back again.

Room Tip: No fitness center or restaurant. They recommended a great Lobster restaurant down the road. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank writelyspeaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our first stay in a "dog friendly" hotel and before I got there was concerned what this would mean about cleanliness of the rooms. But I was extremely pleased on all counts--The owner was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were immaculate and well-furnished (refrigerator, coffee service,etc). Would stay there again whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HubTraveler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

VERY clean and safe with VERY reasonable rates!!

Be clear, this is a small, family-run motel. It has exterior corridors (parking right at the door) and a classic roadside motel feel. If you're looking for the Hilton, keep looking. I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!

We had a little refrigerator, coffeepot (with a small package of coffee) and microwave in our room, making it very convenient.

It's within walking distance of the small town center and restaurants, as well as the riverside park.

The owners have clearly put a lot of effort into renovation and upkeep. The bathroom had CUTE 60's (CLEAN!!!) tile, a pedestal sink and textured linoleum tile floor. The sleeping area was partially carpeted and recently painted. Very cheery little place!

The only thing that keeps me from rating it excellent is the road noise. Not something that can be changed, but still, a downside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dakota P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldesch
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have stayed at this motel for 2 nights. The rooms were clean, beds o.k., and the staff were great and helpful. Breakfast (Dunkin' D) only a short walk away. We will stay there again, when back in the US.
The area (especially Acadia NP) is absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chester44mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bucksport
13.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
13.4 mi away
Colonial Gables Oceanfront Village
14.1 mi away
Belfast Harbor Inn
Belfast Harbor Inn
#4 of 8 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
14.7 mi away
Vacationland Inn
Vacationland Inn
#1 of 5 in Brewer
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fort Knox Inn
Fort Knox Inn
#2 of 2 in Bucksport
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucksport Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucksport Motor Inn

Property: Bucksport Motor Inn
Address: 70 U.S. Route 1, Bucksport, ME 04416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Bucksport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bucksport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bucksport Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bucksport Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucksport Motor Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing