We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service, Great View”
Review of Harbor View Grille

Harbor View Grille
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Bucksport
Cuisines: American
Description: phone 207-942-4500
Restaurant details
Description: phone 207-942-4500
Iowa
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great View”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food, the service and the view were all excellent, and at an unbelievably reasonable price. I cannot think of anything I didn't like at this little cafe. I went in thinking I'd probably be disappointed, but I was wrong. Our party had lobster stew, tuna melt, chowder and salads, and all of them were outstanding! I waitress was the friendly, helpful and efficient. I think my impression was confirmed by the number of locals who were eating lunch when we were there. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll be sure to return to the Harbor View.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bavarianbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    31
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Webster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you can't say something good.....”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Take in the view from Harbor View Grill and remember it when you go to eat somewhere else. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reech41890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, fl
Level Contributor
317 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“View's Great”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My review should end there...and the fact that the over-worked server did a great job. The food was pretty average...we came on a Sunday hoping to have lunch at a different restaurant that came highly recommended but it was closed, so we went across the street and ate out on the deck, enjoying the view & nice weather but that's all the restaurant has going for it in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gypsybaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect view of Fort Knox, the marina and Penobscot River”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We saw outside on the deck both times and it was ideal. Good service. Yummy food and lots of local ingredients such as lobster and blue berries! Would have loved to have eaten there more times but our visit was not long enough.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dwencita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, RI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great porch with water view, fabulous service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We came upon this place just when we were starving. We needed lunch and had no expectations. At our request, we were seated on the porch. Although the view was gorgeous, it was a very windy day and we were really cold. We requested an inside table and our waitress could not have been more understanding and found us a booth in a jiffy. She was happy to adapt our order to my rather picky tastes and the food was tasty.
We would certainly return any time we're in the neighborhood at lunch time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magl193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor View Grille also viewed

Bucksport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bucksport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bucksport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bucksport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Harbor View Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing