We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Far from highway”
Reviewed August 22, 2005

We booked this thinking it was close to highway on a trip to Canada. Had to drive through town and it was on the other side closer to Bath. So it took a while to get back onto highway north. Hotel was clean. Continental breakfast included cereals. Difficult to sleep with window open due to noise outside (there was a drive in diner down the road and they have a 50's night with music blasting till late at night) but that was not a problem of the hotel. Overall a good value

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotel-hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    109
    81
    30
    24
See reviews for
111
97
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
290 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 624 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2003

I was amazed at how nice this place was! Rooms were spotless and everything appeared to be brand new. The room was a decent size and had a comfortable recliner, minifridge with microwave and excellent climate control system. There is an air naval base right nearby yet no sounds bothered us at night. It is located halfway between Bath and Brunswick so it is not a "downtown location" but there are plenty of stores around. Continental breakfast was included as well. This Super 8 definitely was a pleasant surprise, as it was at least 40 dollars cheaper than all the other area hotels I checked out, and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 19, 2003

If my stay was any better I would have thought I was in Heaven. The staff was outstanding, the rooms were superb, the free breakfast was the best around the country. I travel alot and this was by far the most outstanding motel ever. Thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2003

Had two rooms guaranteed on credit card, clerk "gave away" one, busy foliage season. We ended up not trying to cram four people into one room and left. Desk clerk was abrupt and unhelpful.

  • Stayed October 2002
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brunswick hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 25, 2003

This is the cleanest Super 8, I've ever Stayed in. The staff was the most helpful and friendliest. Coffee all the time. The best value in Brunswick, Maine

  • Stayed May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
3.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
232 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
2.7 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
383 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area

Property: Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
Address: 224 Bath Road Cooks Corner, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area hotel is a refreshing place to stay for your Maine vacation. We are located off Highway 295 and Route 1, near Thomas Point Beach. Our hotel is situated in one of the most environmentally diverse areas of New England. Our location provides quick access to nearby Bowdoin College. Start your day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast, featuring waffles. Use our free WiFi to stay connected from your hotel room. Park your car or oversized vehicle for free in our ample lot. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free, round-the-clock coffee and tea. Non-smoking rooms are available. Find fun in the sun at nearby Thomas Point Beach, with miles of sandy shore and grassy picnic areas. You can visit the Naval Air Station or attend one of the frequent special events held regularly in the area. Pick up some outdoor gear at the original L.L. Bean store. Head to the Desert of Maine, the only true desert on the East Coast, for a guided tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area Maine
Brunswick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing