We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Eve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    114
    83
    32
    24
See reviews for
120
99
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I Stayed at this hotel due to a snowstorm. I was very nervous about staying at such a low budget hotel but wasn't driving home to Augusta at 7pm. AS soon as I walked in to the hotel you have a really nice lobby area breakfast to your left a fire place to your right. I thought ok not bad. Once I checked in I went to my room. I was really shocked at how roomy and clean the room was. The bathroom smelt like it was just cleaned. I am very impressed with this hotel and will definitely be staying here from now on when I can not make it home. I can not believe this is only a 2 star hotel with the cleanliness, the appearance of the whole property, your staff the breakfast I could go on and on you should be at least a 3 star hotel. The Next day all the staff were outside snow blowing, shoveling, putting salt down, running back and forth to help guest talk about multitasking. Best team work I have seen in a long time very impressed.Thank you for such a wonderful experience, You should be proud.

Room Tip: I have only been here once and my room was immaculate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Harbor, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times a year for the last several years. There has been something improved or upgraded on every visit. Sometimes major things like new heat/AC units, sometimes new flat screen TVs, this time an expanded breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable right from the first visit. Both my wife and I have always enjoyed a great night's sleep here. While the entire staff has always been very helpful and courteous, I would like to especially single out Steve, the day manager, as always going above and beyond. My wife has some mobility issues and Steve has always accommodated her needs even when it required more work on his part.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your input, we are looking forward to serving you the next time you are through Brunswick.
Scott Seekamp, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn because I had a procedure at MidCoast Hospital in the morning and I live too far away to make a day-trip. The stay was very comfortable and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and well arranged with all the comforts of home. Steve, the Day Manager, was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and will use Days Inn again for future procedures that we may need at MidCoast Hospital.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. It was our pleasure. I'll pass the acolade on to Steve and looking forward to your next visit to Brunswick.
Scott Seekamp, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limestone, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I enjoy this location whenever I am traveling in the Brunswick area. The king bed with multiple pillows made for a comfortable evening as I watched the Boston Red Sox win another World Series! good Karma from Days Inn, as the game was on in the lobby as I checked in. Go Sox!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your input, we really appreciate that you took the time to comment. Glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
3.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#2 of 11 in Brunswick
238 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 11 in Brunswick
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
2.7 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area

Property: Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
Address: 224 Bath Road Cooks Corner, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area hotel is a refreshing place to stay for your Maine vacation. We are located off Highway 295 and Route 1, near Thomas Point Beach. Our hotel is situated in one of the most environmentally diverse areas of New England. Our location provides quick access to nearby Bowdoin College. Start your day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast, featuring waffles. Use our free WiFi to stay connected from your hotel room. Park your car or oversized vehicle for free in our ample lot. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free, round-the-clock coffee and tea. Non-smoking rooms are available. Find fun in the sun at nearby Thomas Point Beach, with miles of sandy shore and grassy picnic areas. You can visit the Naval Air Station or attend one of the frequent special events held regularly in the area. Pick up some outdoor gear at the original L.L. Bean store. Head to the Desert of Maine, the only true desert on the East Coast, for a guided tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area Maine
Brunswick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing