We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean. The breakfast they have is good. Location of the hotel is good. The staff was very friendly. Check in was fast and easy. Hubby and I were looking for a couple days rest and we got it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjones5572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Manager at Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your input helps us improve.
Scott Seekamp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 384 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Turnbo A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I left Swans Island, Maine, a day early, and, had the good luck to "score" a wonderful, overnight stay at this Days Inn in Cooks Corner. My decision was based on using a coupon from one of the travel coupon magazines available at the rest stops. The superb value of $65.00, was remarkable. (and, I am very grateful for this deal!)
I had called several hrs earlier to see if there was any availability, while, I narrowed my possible choices. The efficient desk clerk, informed me, that, one they had room, and, when I mentioned my coupon, she told me it was first come first serve (I couldn't reserve with a coupon)...very fair. When, I arrived 3hrs later (I was on the scenic rt.1), the same desk clerk was there, (Kate), and, welcomed me with a "I think we spoke earlier!"
I had a very nice, clean, and comfortable room. The next morning enjoyed eating from the free breakfast buffet.
Kate, also, gave me an area map; and, I used it to drive to a spot where I witnessed the most beautiful sunset.
This was just an overnight stop...but, what a pleasant, affordable delight in mid August in Maine!!!

Room Tip: don't forget, to use those travel coupons ( no reservations, though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dana O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
299 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
66 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area

Address: 224 Bath Road Cooks Corner, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $63 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area hotel is a refreshing place to stay for your Maine vacation. We are located off Highway 295 and Route 1, near Thomas Point Beach. Our hotel is situated in one of the most environmentally diverse areas of New England. Our location provides quick access to nearby Bowdoin College. Start your day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast, featuring waffles. Use our free WiFi to stay connected from your hotel room. Park your car or oversized vehicle for free in our ample lot. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free, round-the-clock coffee and tea. Non-smoking rooms are available. Find fun in the sun at nearby Thomas Point Beach, with miles of sandy shore and grassy picnic areas. You can visit the Naval Air Station or attend one of the frequent special events held regularly in the area. Pick up some outdoor gear at the original L.L. Bean store. Head to the Desert of Maine, the only true desert on the East Coast, for a guided tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area Maine
Brunswick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing