We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good "continental" breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed October 17, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CAROLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 374 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

My room was very clean. The front desk was nice.

My bed was really comfy with lots of pillows. My room did not have any available/accessible plugs to charge my phone and work equipment. I had to use the one in the bathroom. There was about a 1/2 inch gap in the door to the hallway. There was a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in the room.

The breakfast was a bit shocking when i bit into a sausage and it was cold. Check it first then microwave it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went to Bath, Maine for sightseeing and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your hotel.
Thank you. We could have used a few brochures describing points of interest in the area.
The staff we encountered were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARGARET R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DEBORAH C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I chose this location because it was central to places I wanted to visit and was pleased with the choice. The room was clean and well appointed. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. There was a bit too much bulky furniture (armoire) which kind of squeezed the room, it would have been a challenge for more than 1 person. Although I am a smoker, I noticed a strong nicotine odor just as I opened the door which I eventually traced to the window curtains. Once in the room the odor dissipated so was not a problem. The bed was super comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. Breakfast selection was good and I visited there every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PENELOPE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This Day's Inn is clean and the staff were pleasant, professional and even friendly.
Many local places available for fast food, but Brunswick Maine Street is only 5 minutes away which offers some great restaurants. Too bad the Naval Air Station is closed. Very quiet, the view is not great, (parking lot) but the ocean is also less than 20 minutes away!
Nice breakfast, make your own waffle, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This place was adequate for our basic needs. The breakfast dining area could've been cleaner, the food was not replenished, and there weren't enough tables. At check-in, there was some confusion about how many rooms we had booked, which was a bit worrisome, but the guy at the front desk said he straightened everything out. Hope so!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 11 in Brunswick
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
3.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
62 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Bath Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area

Address: 224 Bath Road Cooks Corner, Brunswick, ME 04011 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $75 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area hotel is a refreshing place to stay for your Maine vacation. We are located off Highway 295 and Route 1, near Thomas Point Beach. Our hotel is situated in one of the most environmentally diverse areas of New England. Our location provides quick access to nearby Bowdoin College. Start your day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast, featuring waffles. Use our free WiFi to stay connected from your hotel room. Park your car or oversized vehicle for free in our ample lot. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free, round-the-clock coffee and tea. Non-smoking rooms are available. Find fun in the sun at nearby Thomas Point Beach, with miles of sandy shore and grassy picnic areas. You can visit the Naval Air Station or attend one of the frequent special events held regularly in the area. Pick up some outdoor gear at the original L.L. Bean store. Head to the Desert of Maine, the only true desert on the East Coast, for a guided tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brunswick Bath Area Maine
Brunswick Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing