We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, small, casual, friendly”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Great place for a stop in Brunswick. The easygoing charm of the place hits you right away, with a comfy and casual entryway, with hanging baskets of flowers. They've taken the usual out-on-the-pike chain hotel, and made it feel much nicer. It's not elegant, but it's homey and friendly, and clean.

We stayed here while college touring, visiting Bowdoin. Couldn't be happier with the value and comfort for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbfromdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 291 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2010

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. Hotel employees are always very polite and helpful. Someone had smoked in the first room we checked into and the desk clerk was extremely helpful in moving us into another room immediately. The staff at breakfast is always helpful and friendly. I received flowers during our stay and the desk clerk even rounded up a pitcher to put them in. The hotel has a real cozy New England feel to it. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingNana46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We always stay here when attending a nearby annual March event. Rooms are nicely decorated, well maintained, very clean. Public areas are very nice as well. Staff are all polite & welcoming. Complimentary breakfast is adequate, not exceptional. Juice, do-it-yourself waffle or toast/bagel, beverage, sweet rolls. Rooms are to the back of the property so there is little if any road noise. Hallways, plumbing and upstairs do provide some audible annoyance, but no more than is to be expected for accommodations in this price range. Travel with ear plugs if you are an exceedingly light or late sleeper. There are plenty of good restaurants in Brunswick within a 5 min drive of this location. Will most likely stay here again next March.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeeDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

This is so different than almost every Comfort Inn we have ever stayed at. It very much felt like staying in a country in or a bed and breakfast. The entry had hard wood floors and a comfortable gathering room and place to sit in front of the fireplace. The rooms had brass beds and otherwise were comfortable and clean. The breakfast had the basic continental fare, plus eggs and sausage. They actually served the egg and sausage patties frozen so you could just heat them in the microwave as you needed them--that prevented the rubbery eggs and overcooked sausage problem common at hotels that try to heat up a batch and keep them hot. Our main problem was the waffle iron which was obviously never seasoned properly and now has most of the non-stick coating scratched off. We made a waffle that was hopelessly stuck and took 2 hotel staff working at it for more than an hour--they said it happened all the time. It shouldn't if it was taken care of properly.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utexonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We just spent four nights at the Comfort Inn while visiting colleges in Maine. It was a terrific place to stay, and I would definitely go back. The exterior and the lobby have a lovely inn-like feel. The room was comfortable and the beds were great. We had no problems at all using the wireless internet. Everyone on the staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts were excellent. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

This Comfort Inn is a bit different. It reminded me more of a bed & breakfast in its construction but it was a motel. We asked for a quiet room and we got one that was very quiet. The room furnishings were just a tad on the spartan side but overall, they were acceptable. It was obvious they try very hard to provide a "country inn" type of atmosphere and they didn't do a bad job at that. They also serve an adequate breakfast in a small but comfortable breakfast room. Their internet services left something to be desired. I had difficulty in connecting which took a bridge adaptor to cure-- never has happened to me in the many other hotels I've stayed in. It took me over 30 minutes to fix the problem but I finally did get connected. The hotel was located right off a highway and next to a car dealer (not very attractive in terms of the grounds surrounding the hotel). However, it was fairly close to restaurants and the downtown area of Brunswick. The price for a night's lodging was definitely a good value with an AAA discount. If I was visiting Brunswick for a day or two, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldeBlueHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

This was a good place to stay for one night on our way down the coast of Maine on our tour of New England. It was a good stay for the money. There are no restaurants except McDonalds close to the hotel so if you want a nice meal you have to travel anywhere from 10-20 miles.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeachBelle8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
0.6 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#3 of 11 in Brunswick
250 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
1.6 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
412 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#9 of 11 in Freeport
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 199 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $91 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Comfort Inn, Brunswick we constantly strive to improve your "home-away-from-home" experience. In our opinion a hotel should be clean, it should be comfortable, and you should feel welcome. Your experience begins the moment you turn into our driveway and see a beautifully landscaped property. Walk into our newly renovated lobby and be greeted by a staff that prides itself on welcoming guests. When you are ready, make your way to your room where you will find a very cozy bed, and all of the amenities to make you feel at home. Trust that your room has not only been cleaned, but that it has passed our inspection process. Visit the front desk for recommendations not only for places to eat, but to visit as well. In the morning, after you have slept comfortably please enjoy our brand new hot breakfast. We are proud to serve you hot eggs and breakfast meats, make-your-own waffles, fresh fruit and other goodies! Remember, at the Comfort Inn, Brunswick comfort begins the moment you walk in our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Brunswick
Comfort Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing