We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
Travelers Inn(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
RodewayInn
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$100
$87
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
108
131
47
11
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
131
47
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomplimentary bottles of waterchoice hotelsrocking chairsyogurtspent nights herefront porchin seasonwould stay here againplenty of parkingcheck in was quickdesk clerkpleasant hotelbrunswick areabreakfast each morningnew englandfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 305 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Comfort Inn was a nice place to stay. The staff were very welcoming. The rooms were nice with a country style feeling. There are two downsides that I experienced, 1. The price for the place was way to high 2. The hotel was large and with only one elevator the walk was a monstrosity (a very long walk with suite cases).

Overall my stay was enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank TheTravelPanelist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear TheTravelPanelist,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the motif of our hotel and the rooms; we take pride in our unique appearance and cozy accommodations. We are sorry to hear that you thought the price was too high, however the rates at all hotels in coastal Maine are elevated in the summer as it is the busiest time of year. Another concern of yours was the fact that we only have one elevator. This is very true; however we readily provide rooms near one of our seven entrances when it is requested. We hope that if you return to Maine you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Staff was very pleasant, room was clean and well-appointed. Only complaint is the bed needs upgrading -- not sure if it was smaller than a Queen, or just old, but both my wife an I felt like we were in a smaller than normal bed. Otherwise, a perfectly fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeldiKlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear KeldiKlutz,

Thank you for staying at our hotel while you were in the area, we are very happy that you found the room and staff so welcoming. You were correct that the beds are smaller than a Queen, our rooms with two beds are actually Doubles. However we do have rooms that have King beds as well. We hope that if you return to Maine you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We were welcomed by a very friendly staff at checkin. Appreciated having 2 bottles of water and 2 mints waiting for us when we arrived at the room. We even had a welcome post card waiting for us. Even provided a night light which most hotels do not do. Thanks for the thoughtfulness. We enjoyed having a very clean room and a wonderful night's sleep.

We missed having coffee 24/7 in the lobby. Just don't like making it in the room. The coffee at breakfast was fantastic. Breakfast was wonderful--bacon, eggs, waffles, and other normal fare.

Flat screen TV was provided with an OK channel lineup. Fitness center had 4 machines. I don't think a pool was provided. A fridge was provided in the room, but there was no microwave. The bill was provided under the door during the night. I like this method of checkout since it speeds up the process.

We have never been in Maine before, but we will return to this hotel when in the area again. We just had a wonderful experience. We made the right "CHOICE" again!!!!!******

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaleSwansea_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear DaleSwansea_IL,

We were very happy to receive your review, and fully appreciate everything you had to say about us. It was our pleasure to acknowledge your membership in Choice Privileges with the water and mints in your room. As far as the little things go, we are glad that you noticed the night light, and also appreciated our express checkout service. We wanted to let you know, that since your stay we have switched to an automatic coffee maker in the breakfast room, so HOT tea and coffee is now available 24/7 in the lobby area, and you won't need to need to make it in the room when you stay again. Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you were so happy with your "choice".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We like The Comfort Inn because of its location in Brunswick, its nice staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and its simple & good breakfast. It's not too far from the center of town, so it's convenient. We have stayed there often over the years. We are planning on staying there once again this August for our annual weekend reunion in Brunswick with a group of old friends, and once again for one night in September, when next morning we drive to Port Clyde and head out to Monhegan for our annual week's visit on the island.

Room Tip: The Comfort Inn gives AAA, Senior, and, I think, Military discounts. Show your card or I.D.,and talk to staff about a discount rate when you arrive or when you make your reservation by phone.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FerdieConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
me025, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you very much for continuing to stay with us, we fully appreciate your repeat business. We are glad that you have enjoyed your past stays with us while in Brunswick, and are happy to be your "base camp" while you are in the area. We hope that our staff service and housekeeping team continue to meet and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Just returned from a a 12 day whirlwind tour of New England. I don't remember tons of details about each property I stayed in but this is what I remembe about this hotel:

This hotel was clean and pleasant but I didn't care for the country, homestyle decor. The front desk staff was nice too and this was the only hotel I stayed at that properly recognized me as an elite guest. They left a friendly note in my room as well as some bottled water and candy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarheelluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Tarheelluv,

Sounds like you had a nice vacation!! We appreciate the kind words that you had to say about our hotel and were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make every guests stay a comfortable one. We appreciate your loyalty to the Choice Hotel Chain thus being an Choice Elite Member and were glad that you enjoyed the note along with the bottled water and mints. We just wanted to say thank you for choosing us while visiting Brunswick on your tour of New England. We look forward to hopefully being able to host you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews