We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Local - "Where Everybody Knows Your Name"”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #4 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Brunswick
Restaurant details
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our Local - "Where Everybody Knows Your Name"”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Most Starbucks have cheerful, friendly baristas, but we feel this one - less than a mile from our house - has the best of all! Even when we've been away for 7 months at a time, we can walk in and they already know what we're going to order. When we lost power and heat at our house for several days in an ice storm several winters ago, we practically lived here. This is a real caring group of people, and we can't praise them highly enough - THANKS GUYS!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank inisclar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield ma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Free drink”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Got a free full size sample of the new energy drink. Clean,faster than some Starbucks.Easy to spot and git in and out

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon01301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Coffee at it's best”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This crew really works at making the customer happy.
Nice selection and excellent service!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JosePedros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Caffeine!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I use to come here ALL the time, every chance i got. i still love the coffee, but still I find it's way to expensive. i have my favorites that I will treat myself to now and then. The baked goods such as the lemon poppyseed bread, pumpkin bread, and bannana bread are scumptious, but way over priced.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank michelle o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Chain's Suck!!”
Reviewed June 21, 2008

Chain's Suck!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing