We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gelato Fiasco

The Gelato Fiasco
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover 40 flavors of gelato and sorbetto made fresh daily from a growing collection of more than 1,500 at Gelato Fiasco's Flagship Store. Try as many flavors as you wish and squeeze as many as you want into any dish. House-made waffle cones, take home freezer pints, pour-over coffee, espresso, and tea. Open 11 a.M. To 11 p.M. Every day.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I was taken to Gelato Fiasco by my parents, who are locals and insisted on my last visit that I had to try this place. The staff were super patient with my need to sample nearly every flavor (of which there are about 30 every day!). I ended up getting a combination of Caramel Sea Salt and Chocolate Noir. The flavors together were INSANELY good....honestly, I have no words. If you even remotely like ice cream or gelato, you need to go to Gelato Fiasco.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaylaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    55
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Damariscotta, Maine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best gelato in this hemisphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is a must if you are anywhere near Brunswick and need a cold treat. We have tried a few of their 30+ flavors. Our faves include dark chocolate noir, caramel sea salt, raspberry stracchiotela (sp?) and of course, house chocolate. The hardest part is finding a parking place on the street but we have been known to walk 4 blocks to get a dish. Note: this stuff is really rich so start small and work your way up.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Superb icecream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Well worth a trip into Brunswick for the awesome ice cream and amazing range of flavours. Just go, but not after a heavy dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otisfield, ME
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I'm addicted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everyone needs to experience Gelato Fiasco . . . I take all my friends & guest there! The service is awesome, the flavours outstanding, the taste to die for! Sample them all, it's amazing how many you can get in a treat size bowl.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank strout99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New favorite dessert place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Afyer having a lovely dinner at a restaurant next door, my husband and I decided to take some friends from the UK to Gelato Fiasco for desert. All I can say is that they thought it was better than gelato they had in Italy!! This is our new favorite place for dessert since moving to Maine in May!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gelato Fiasco also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to The Gelato Fiasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing