We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmm!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gelato Fiasco

The Gelato Fiasco
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover 40 flavors of gelato and sorbetto made fresh daily from a growing collection of more than 1,500 at Gelato Fiasco's Flagship Store. Try as many flavors as you wish and squeeze as many as you want into any dish. House-made waffle cones, take home freezer pints, pour-over coffee, espresso, and tea. Open 11 a.M. To 11 p.M. Every day.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Mmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

So rich and delicious! We wish we lived closer. Very busy but the line moved quickly. I loved that there are board games for people to play while they sit and eat!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoannaB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    55
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Soooo good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I always stop here when I'm in the area which is often as I live in Maine. The gelato here is amazing and the flavor selection can't be beat! The staff is very friendly and you can try before you buy! A must stop for locals and out of staters, don't miss out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverwolf_505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fiasco? Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

A great find here in Brunswick. Fresh and inventive flabors, great fresh coffee, free wifi, what else could you ask for? The Resurgum flavor is worth having for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Drzengo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Beats any hipster-hyper-artisinal ice cream joint in my hometown of Portland, OR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a place you must visit if you are in Maine. You will not be disappointed. I had given up on store-bought ice cream since I am lactose intolerant, but now the Gelato Fiasco is my gold standard!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueHillGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delicious treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Their salted caramel is amazing, creamy with that extra kick. On hot days the Strawberry balsamic sorbetto is great. I love trying their new flavors and seeing what works.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liza10780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gelato Fiasco also viewed

Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
Brunswick, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to The Gelato Fiasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing