We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$89
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$424
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
89
133
45
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
133
45
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastmain roomcoffee makermain dragsmall tablerefrigerator and microwavefree wifiapples and bananasair conditionerflat screenclean bathroomplace to sleephave stayed here several timesaaa ratebasic hotelplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2014

We checked in at the Travelers Inn, on Saturday, August 23rd. We were going to unpack and stay here for seven nights. We based our booking on the ratings. WRONG!!! Very Disappointing!!!

When we checked into our room, the air conditioner would not get to the accurate temperature, or shut OFF!

We were told that we couldn't change our room until the next afternoon.

So, we had an awful night of sleep, and had to pack up all of our stuff, until we could move later that Sunday. We were then moved to another room, upstairs. I have AS, Osteoarthritis, and asthma. Going up and down those stairs to a non-smoking room was very hard for me. Not to mention bringing everything up the stairs to put in another room.

The rooms were just efficient. They weren't special at all, and can't imagine that people gave this Inn such good ratings.

The ice machine was broke, and we had to buy our own.

The beds that we had were very uncomfortable as well.

The internet was very limited. Don't expect too much from it.

The breakfast was nothing to shout out about. Coffee, Tea, Milk, Toast, Muffins, Yogurt, cereal, bananas, and hot oatmeal. Don't expect too much here as well.

There is very limited seating, so expect to take your meal up to your room.

We had one small refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Pot, Queen Bed, a desk, and chair. That was it for the room. Nothing to write home about.

This INN needs a lot of updating. We would not stay here again.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mepats, General Manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our facility. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your standard. Rest be assured that every measure has been taken to correct the problems that you have mentioned like the ice machine, beds as well as the air conditioner. We were sold out for that Saturday therefore, we could not change your room that night. We also compensated you for your trouble and did not charge for you to check out a day earlier than what you had originally reserved online. Once again I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Very clean - well equipped with refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker -comfortable beds. Very close to the interstates and Route 1 is well positioned for a visit to Freeport/Brunswick or a stop on the way further. We were happy with the motel and price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank simone48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Who is putting 5 or even 4 on this place? We booked based on the 5 / 4 star ratings and were disappointed. Which is a shame, this is a decent place but if you raise expectations too high, that is what you cause, disappointment. Please people. Having said that, this place is somewhere between an average Comfort Inn and a good Super 8. A better 3 star. It is very well maintained, and some nice furnishings. It is clean, including the carpets (bare foot test).. I would put the quality of the beds below the standard Comfort Inn, but nice.. Our room did have 2 flat screen TV's. Rooms are all outside entrances. Nice sized couch and nice furniture. Our room did have 2 rooms, 2 double beds. The pictures on the web site did not look like our room, but ours could be below par. For example, the headboard is about 6 inches above the bed, not the bed in the pictures. Again, raised expectation. The breakfast was a true continental breakfast - Cereal and rolls, juice, etc. and instant oatmeal being the hot item. The breakfast room had limited sitting. Internet is limited to email and browsing the internet. But they do say they will limit you for "excessive downloading" and you will be monitored for excessive use of bandwidth However, they were very agreeable to giving us a code for each item we wanted to use.

Trying to give you the facts to judge for yourself. We thought we were getting a good deal, but not when you give it a realistic rating. You get what you are paying for.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear comparable. Maybe ask for the room in the pictures.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MWTravelinLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was the 3rd time we have stayed here and find it consistently nice. It has a refrigerator and microwave, bathroom is nice sized and well lit. It is also conveniently located right on Hwy 1 through Maine. It is near SeaDog Brewery and other nice restaurants and bars. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice affordable stay.

Room Tip: Unless you want to climb steps with luggage, request a first floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

5 star for me is Ritz grade. That said, this hotel was a great stopping point enroute to Acadia and farther "down east". While it's obvious this motel was built in the heyday of the driving 60's, the room we stayed was recently updated and had a suite configuration (two rooms with a door). Furnishings seemed a bit aged and the sofa sleeper was well used. I would not have slept on it... but was fine for our two year old.

Breakfast was limited to cold continental and toasted breads, but satisfying never the less.

Convenient to LLBean flagship store and outlet mall in Freeport. Walmart nearby good for stocking up on supplies before going into rural area and premium convenience prices as well as getting back on I-295.

Room Tip: Room 43 if you want a suite with privacy between parents and kids.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RadioGuru001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews