We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot to stop for the night.”
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot to stop for the night.”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Good value. Rooms are large and clean. Service is good. What more could you ask for? We so every year on our way home from Canada. We look forward to hitting the town for a good meal and relaxing in our rooms before starting out in the morning. Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjs6276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    112
    36
    5
    2
See reviews for
55
104
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanbornville, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for four nights. The owners were very nice. They are located in a great spot, close to Bath and shopping in Freeport. You can't beat the price. We were very happy and we will be back again. Bagels, English muffins, muffins, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, apple's and bananas and orange juice. Enough for us for breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in 25, the first room and near the reader dryer and ice machine. Never heard a thing. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Based upon Trip Advisors reviews we booked two days at the Travelers Inn in Brunswick ME to allow time to visit friends in Richmond ME.

Our room was very large, clean and quiet. The bath and shower were very large with good quality towels and toiletries.

WiFi worked just fine.

The continental breakfast was just fine and is served in a small area off the office.

There is a public access computer and printer in the lobby which I used to print our boarding passes for our return flight - had a little trouble with the printer but the staff was quick to help.

This is on a main road into Brunswick but noise was not a problem and there are numerous places to eat close by - I suggest using your car rather than trying to cross the busy road on foot.

The occupancy was high both days - I suspect this is a place people come to again and again.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Echoing recent reviews of this motel, this Travelers Inn property is simply a great deal: very clean, good facilities (flat screen tv, beds, climate control, bathroom and shower, room size, all good, plus in-room microwave, fridge, iron, on site laundry) and an unbeatable price at about 1/2 to 2/3 of what the larger hotel chains were charging in Brunswick at the time of our stay.
The king bed room in the single-story #50's section of the motel was very quiet.
The only negatives from this person's point of view was a minimal complementary breakfast and abominable coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms on the single story short "L" branch of the motel are further from the street and qu...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RMP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Your basic basic motel. Dated but clean. Inexpensive alternative to downtown Brunswick inns (which are excellent - but they are downtown). Good freeway access, in fact if you want to avoid the traffic into Brunswick which is maddeningly pokey, go the other way, hop on the freeway and come in through Topsham. Meets our criteria of doing what it is supposed to do. Continental breakfast is adequate, staff friendly, though not all of room supplies were re-supplied daily. Tip - TI also seems popular with motorcyclists, which are fine, except when they get going at 5:30. Maybe ask for a room nearer the back.

Room Tip: While there was no real traffic noise (cause they are going so slowly past the motel), further back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustOverPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
310 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Absolutely spotless. A large, quiet room with comfy beds, a fridge and microwave and an up-to-date bathroom at a great price. An older but well-maintained property that has seen lots of renovations. A friendly, helpful front desk. Close to the interstate and Brunswick's charming main drag. What's not to like? Sure, the continental breakfast is, to put it kindly, modest. But so what? There are lots of restaurants nearby. Hotels in this part of Maine can be stunningly expensive in the summer. So we consider this a real find. We traveled without our dogs on this trip and our only regret is that pets are not allowed. Otherwise, we'd likely make this a go-to destination on our twice-a-year multiple-day road trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for just one night. Was surprised by how large the room was. I think we were given a renovated room - rug and mattress seemed brand new. We also had a very large flat screen tv. Room and bathroom were very clean. Fridge and microwave in room. We thought the beds were very comfortable. A little bit of road noise but we closed the windows and turned on the AC. Easy drive into Brunswick and Freeport. You could walk to a few restaurants/fast food places - McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, a Mexican restaurant, etc. Breakfast was basic but more than we have been offered in similar establishments - bread, muffins, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, etc. People working in the hotel were friendly. One of the best, basic roadside motels that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank travel43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick Freeport
8.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 11 in Freeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Property: Travelers Inn
Address: 130 Pleasant St, Brunswick, ME 04011-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Brunswick
Travelers Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Travelers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing