We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Brunswick)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn Brunswick(Brunswick)(Great Value!)
$99
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Daniel(Brunswick)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Brunswick)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveler rating
91
133
45
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
133
45
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastmain roomcoffee makermain dragsmall tablerefrigerator and microwavefree wifiapples and bananasflat screenair conditionerclean bathroomplace to sleephave stayed here several timesaaa ratebasic hotelplenty of hot water
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 278 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Based upon Trip Advisors reviews we booked two days at the Travelers Inn in Brunswick ME to allow time to visit friends in Richmond ME.

Our room was very large, clean and quiet. The bath and shower were very large with good quality towels and toiletries.

WiFi worked just fine.

The continental breakfast was just fine and is served in a small area off the office.

There is a public access computer and printer in the lobby which I used to print our boarding passes for our return flight - had a little trouble with the printer but the staff was quick to help.

This is on a main road into Brunswick but noise was not a problem and there are numerous places to eat close by - I suggest using your car rather than trying to cross the busy road on foot.

The occupancy was high both days - I suspect this is a place people come to again and again.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Echoing recent reviews of this motel, this Travelers Inn property is simply a great deal: very clean, good facilities (flat screen tv, beds, climate control, bathroom and shower, room size, all good, plus in-room microwave, fridge, iron, on site laundry) and an unbeatable price at about 1/2 to 2/3 of what the larger hotel chains were charging in Brunswick at the time of our stay.
The king bed room in the single-story #50's section of the motel was very quiet.
The only negatives from this person's point of view was a minimal complementary breakfast and abominable coffee.

Room Tip: Rooms on the single story short "L" branch of the motel are further from the street and quieter.
Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank RMP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Your basic basic motel. Dated but clean. Inexpensive alternative to downtown Brunswick inns (which are excellent - but they are downtown). Good freeway access, in fact if you want to avoid the traffic into Brunswick which is maddeningly pokey, go the other way, hop on the freeway and come in through Topsham. Meets our criteria of doing what it is supposed to do. Continental breakfast is adequate, staff friendly, though not all of room supplies were re-supplied daily. Tip - TI also seems popular with motorcyclists, which are fine, except when they get going at 5:30. Maybe ask for a room nearer the back.

Room Tip: While there was no real traffic noise (cause they are going so slowly past the motel), further back is probably better. BTW the 'suites' are not big, but do add a separate bedroom.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustOverPar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Absolutely spotless. A large, quiet room with comfy beds, a fridge and microwave and an up-to-date bathroom at a great price. An older but well-maintained property that has seen lots of renovations. A friendly, helpful front desk. Close to the interstate and Brunswick's charming main drag. What's not to like? Sure, the continental breakfast is, to put it kindly, modest. But so what? There are lots of restaurants nearby. Hotels in this part of Maine can be stunningly expensive in the summer. So we consider this a real find. We traveled without our dogs on this trip and our only regret is that pets are not allowed. Otherwise, we'd likely make this a go-to destination on our twice-a-year multiple-day road trips.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NMDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here for just one night. Was surprised by how large the room was. I think we were given a renovated room - rug and mattress seemed brand new. We also had a very large flat screen tv. Room and bathroom were very clean. Fridge and microwave in room. We thought the beds were very comfortable. A little bit of road noise but we closed the windows and turned on the AC. Easy drive into Brunswick and Freeport. You could walk to a few restaurants/fast food places - McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, a Mexican restaurant, etc. Breakfast was basic but more than we have been offered in similar establishments - bread, muffins, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, etc. People working in the hotel were friendly. One of the best, basic roadside motels that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank travel43_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews