We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somehow better than what you would expect”
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Very nice people at the reception. Fast check inn. Even got me a better price than what I had booked when I showed my AAA card.
74 $ for a 2 double beds room in the area (very expensive!) was a good deal. Room was brighter and cleaner than what one would expect in the average motel. Bath towels changed daily.
Breakfast is very simple: coffee, tea, toasts, jelly, bagels and cream cheese, cereals, yogurth and fruit (apples and bananas when I was there).
2 minutes by car to restaurants.

Room Tip: As in all motels, I prefer a room on 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 261 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

An old fashioned basic motel on the outside, the rooms were clean albeit somewhat musty. The biggest plus point was the bathroom which was spotless and looked like it had been recently renovated. Another plus was the laundry facilities on site (and very reasonable at $1 a load for both the washer and dryer). Our room had both microwave and fridge.

The main drawback was the mattress which sagged in such a way that our heads would have been lower than our bodies were it not for the 3 generous pillows provided per person! Despite that, we slept well (possibly because we were tired out from our long drive up from MA). The coffee at breakfast was pretty bad but we appreciated that it was provided, as were muffins, cereal and fruit, even though we didn't try these.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room behind the building that houses the office as this would block off some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lian077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you're OK with a simple roadside motel with exterior entrances, this place is an excellent. Rooms are basic but very clean. Free continental breakfast is offered in the lobby--nothing to write home about but adequate with a decent variety (bagels, muffins, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee and tea).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolbreezeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We decided at the last minute to remain in Maine another day and were lucky enough to get a room that had just been cancelled. We wanted to see the Maurice Prendergast exhibit at the Bowdoin Art Gallery.We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities and cleanliness of the whole place. The on site owners really look after every detail. We would Definately stay there again when travelling through!

Room Tip: We had room 206,although a little stuffy it had an air conditioner to make that better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunriseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I picked this after checking the Trip advisor reviews. I was here just one night while working in the area. The room had older finishes, but it was all very clean and neat. Plenty of hot water although not a lot of pressure. The room had a frig, microwave and a coffee maker. With really decent tasting coffee which is unusual for most motels. There was also a nice flat screen TV with decent cable offerings. The bed was comfortable. The desk clerk that checked me in was very courteous. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainiac1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed as part of a group heading up to Acadia National Park, and this was a good halfway point for us to spend the night. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience, and would absolutely return.

The hotel itself is clean and has what you need. Breakfast is complimentary and what you would expect (cereal, bagels, coffee, yogurt, etc.) The room has a fridge and a nice flat-screen TV.

We were expecting to stay as a group of 5 (turned out to be 3, but unrelated), and this was one of the few, possibly only, hotels in the area that allowed this. We booked a two room suite for about $135, split between the 5 of us I thought was a pretty great deal. The suite has a separate bedroom with a door, another queen bed, and a pull out couch.

Also, even though we had booked as 5 people, the person at the desk was very accomodating in lowering the room rate given that we didn't have any many people as advertised. Overall, I found the family (at least it appeared to be a family) manning the hotel to be very nice people.

All in all, a great value stop if you are in the area, especially if you have more than four people. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Suites were a great deal if you have more than 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was a low budget place to stay for one night, so my expectations were not very high. The first room that we were given had a very foul odor. At first, we were given an air freshener to plug in. We were then given another room after a cancellation. The new room was fine.

Room Tip: Don't accept the room next to the laundry room. It had a bad odor when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyNameIsBabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
1.1 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
67 reviews
1 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 130 Pleasant Street U.S. Route 1, Brunswick, ME 04011-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brunswick
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $57 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers Inn offers great prices on hotel stays for those looking to get away for the weekend or just a quaint and quiet stay. Our family-run motel, conveniently located in beautiful Brunswick, Maine, is also minutes away from the coast, scenic beaches, and many other regional stops, including Reid State Park, Outlet Shopping in Freeport, Bath Iron Works and Bowdoin College. We also offer convenience and comfort, including a complimentary continental breakfast each day and free high-speed wireless Internet available in all rooms. You’ll find a variety of clean and spacious accommodations, including single and double beds and adjoining two-room suites. All rooms are nonsmoking and include satellite TV, a coffee maker, air Conditioner, individually controlled Heat, a microwave and refrigerator, and convenient appliances, such as an ironing board and iron, an AM-FM alarm clock radios and a hair dryer. We are two-diamond rated by AAA and rated 4/5 with TripAdvisor, with more than 100 reviews. Our motel is also easy to get to, conveniently located between Bath and Freeport at Exit 28 off Interstate 295. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Brunswick
Travelers Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Travelers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing