We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed one night as an option to camping out and if we are in the area will definitely return.
The room rate was very reasonable (less than 100$) and included a decent free breakfast which included oatmeal and cereals. It was within walking distance along Route 1 to a Thai restaurant, Tim Horton donut shop and McDonalds for morning coffee. My husband and I appreciated saving a few bucks but staying in a clean well run PRIVATELY OWNED property. Just for comparison, the Hampton Inn in Portland was 270$ a night. So we just drove out car in, parked and still spent the whole day wandering around the delightful Portland, ME.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curiousvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 262 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband and I needed a place to stay for two nights. Travelers Inn was very close to where his daughter lives in Brunswick and was very reasonably priced compared to other motel/hotels in the area. The room was small, but we were only there to sleep and shower. It was very clean, comfortable and the staff was pleasant. We didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast but probably will try it out the next time we visit.

Room Tip: We had room 54 which was on the very end. We liked it a lot as there was no one on one side of us wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potvinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Pleasant, quiet (enough) and comfortable. Very good value for the money. We have stayed here several times in the last 3 years. I have only two complaints: bathroom light and fan are on a single switch and the fan was very noisy, so one can't be in the bathroom without enduring the noisy fan. Second...the owners provide coffee aplenty, but it sits on the burner all day, so the smell of burnt coffee lingers, even outside. That said, the complimentary breakfast is more than adequate. We are grateful, however, to have this clean and comfortable place to stay in Brunswick.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momo6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here earlier this month for 3 nights. Absolutely no complaints while staying here. Room was very well kept and comfortable. 3 security phases to locking the room's door (exterior entrance). Plenty of space to stow 4 days of travel gear & clothes. Freshly painted. Furniture was in very good condition. Bathroom was typical of a motor inn (Toiletries were not stocked daily, but that was fine; I could re-use the previous day's bar of soap!). Clean linens were provided daily.

Continental breakfast was actually kept well stocked and had a very good selection (cereals/oatmeal/bagels/muffins/fresh fruit/milk/juice/coffee/hot choco/tea/etc....). Service area was very clean and well maintained. Even the front desk was neat & orderly. And the staff actually appeared to appreciate you being a guest of theirs! Amazing, in this day and age of business apathy towards customers!

Exterior grounds were well maintained. Parking lot was full. That speaks volumes! Route 1 is busy even at night and traffic could be heard in our room, but.....par for the course when staying at place made for 1960's road travel (that is: prior to major interstate highways).

If I should ever return to the area, I am definitely lodging at Traveler's Inn again. The family owners have done a great job in meeting the expectations of today's travellers, while maintaining very good value for their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJimmy14612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Don't blow by this family run, clean, great value old fashion motel as you buzz along Route 1, on your way around Brunswick Maine. It's a gem. Easily accessible rooms with that convenient old fashion in front of your hotel room parking at very reasonable rates, especially if you're a AAA member. The rooms are clean, especially the bathrooms. The beds are OK, but will do for one or two nights. In the morning skip the complimentary breakfast and head just down the street to Mister Bagel or drive into downtown Brunswick for a perfectly brewed coffee at the LIttle Dog Coffee Shop on Maine Street. Both great options to start your day in this little patch of paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Circumspect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We stayed at Travelers Inn for a quick overnight stay on our way to see the Edward Hopper's Maine exhibition at Bowdoin College. Our room was clean and quiet. The bathroom was a bit small, but adequate. But, what really was wonderful, was that we had forgotten an item in the room and the management was very helpful. They had the item and returned it to us by priority mail.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the Inn are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzzStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This place has what I call the three C's: cleanliness, comfort, and convenience. You are less than a mile from the Brunswick business district and all the wonderful restaurants. I stay here twice a year and always have had good experiences. Yes, there are more updated motels in the area, but why pay an extra fifty bucks a night for decor? Traveler's Inn will meet all your needs and you will save money.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuffyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
1.1 mi away
The Daniel
The Daniel
#1 of 11 in Brunswick
437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Brunswick
303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Brunswick Hotel and Tavern
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#10 of 11 in Brunswick
67 reviews
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Brunswick Freeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 130 Pleasant Street U.S. Route 1, Brunswick, ME 04011-2218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range: $58 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers Inn offers great prices on hotel stays for those looking to get away for the weekend or just a quaint and quiet stay. Our family-run motel, conveniently located in beautiful Brunswick, Maine, is also minutes away from the coast, scenic beaches, and many other regional stops, including Reid State Park, Outlet Shopping in Freeport, Bath Iron Works and Bowdoin College. We also offer convenience and comfort, including a complimentary continental breakfast each day and free high-speed wireless Internet available in all rooms. You’ll find a variety of clean and spacious accommodations, including single and double beds and adjoining two-room suites. All rooms are nonsmoking and include satellite TV, a coffee maker, air Conditioner, individually controlled Heat, a microwave and refrigerator, and convenient appliances, such as an ironing board and iron, an AM-FM alarm clock radios and a hair dryer. We are two-diamond rated by AAA and rated 4/5 with TripAdvisor, with more than 100 reviews. Our motel is also easy to get to, conveniently located between Bath and Freeport at Exit 28 off Interstate 295. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Brunswick
Travelers Inn Brunswick, Maine
Brunswick Travelers Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing